Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Worth a visit for the view - we stayed in a Rainbow Suite for one night and glad we weren’t there for another as the actual bedroom was not comfortable - bed linen felt damp and the wooden structure creaks and the wind howls in the rafters. The beautifully tiled shower room had no water pressure in the shower itself which is inexcusable and the washbasin really was not clean & varnished wood was rotten around the taps. Food at Dasheene is ok but nothing special. Breakfast was not the sumptuous feast we had read about and expected. The resort tries its best and the staff are eager to please, but this hotel needs a complete overhaul/refurb to continue to justify the room prices. Can’t beat the amazing view though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Unforgettable experience, truly amazing views and privacy! Not a great beach experience but the setting is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Good Day Jeff, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we are not a beach resort but try our utmost to help our guest enjoy a beach experience while on island. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay. Thank you again for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: We loved the views and the open 4th wall. It gave our stay a very romantic and extraordinary feel.
Cons: The in-room pool was very tiny and not useful, it was not heated and cold.
Location: There were lots of great activities to do on the island. We hiked up Gros Piton, took ATVs, and went sailing/snorkeling.
Ladera is a gorgeous property and the views are spectacular. We loved the open wall rooms. My only wish is that our in-room pool was heated, since it was a little cool and prevented us from using it much. You can also hear some noise and loud talking from other rooms, which worked out fine overall (most people are very considerate and quiet), but one or two very loud male guests could be consistently heard. The restaurant had very good food, but dinner was pricey. Overall though, the resort staff are very helpful and friendly and this resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the three wall concept

Posted Mar 1, 2018
This is one of the most peaceful atmospheres I have ever stayed in. The views are incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landera: The Original.The Best.You Won't Regret It

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Landera is just AMAZING. The location high, in the hills between the Pitons, offers one of the most breathtaking views of this stunning island. With access to the Sugar Beach Viceroy resort for the beach, it's the best place to stay. The property is charming, the staff, lovely, the food and service excellent. It's perfect for disconnecting and really appreciating the eco-driven property. I was a little concerned that a lack of a/c would be uncomfortable at night. But the constant cool breezes were perfect! There certainly is a more famous resort that has received high accolades that really 'ripped off' the Landera approach. However, while the location and the views are okay, the competing property lacks soul, character and feels 'run-down'. Don't even hesitate. Landera is IT. And if you get to meet Caroline in the front office, you'll be in extra good hands. Again, the staff are AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Total Paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Everything. Staff is amazing!
Location: We wanted to relax and visit the beaches. Loved Anse Mamin and Sugar beach.
Ladera is an absolute paradise. Room J has an amazing view and gets a decent amount of direct sunlight. The plunge pool is a little bit cold to get into (not heated). We originally booked the superior room but I believe we were in a Gros Piton suite. The open wall concept is actually very easy. We mostly had birds come into the living area and maybe two lizards. We never used the mosquito repellent and did not get bit once. There are more fruit flies after sunset, it helps to keep the lights off. The staff is absolutely amazing. Everyone is genuinely nice and seems very happy to be there. It was one of the most positive hotel staff experiences I have ever had. Dashene is fantastic. Chef Nigel is amazing!!! Daily breakfast was included and delicious. Dinner was perfect. Lobster night topped everything. We dined at Boucan one night and it was very good, but Dashene was our favorite. Sugar Beach: Shuttle is easy and the beach is beautiful, view is the best. Its pretty costly though if you rent chairs, order drinks and have lunch at their restaurant. Plan on spending around $300 USD. Anse Mamin Beach: The hotel arranged a taxi for us to Anse Chastanet Beach. From there you walk about ten minutes to Anse Mamin. This was our favorite beach. Its very secluded and seems untouched, chair rentals were only $36 for two and lunch at their restaurant was mouth watering. Visit both beaches. Different experiences but both were A+! This resort is fantastic, I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing Views, tremendous service

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Views, room, service, grounds, garden, dipping pool in room
Cons: Stairs were unconventional heights and took a little getting used to, but definitely did not take away from the amazing location
Location: Many things to do, volcano, surfer springs, botanical garden, Gros Piton hike was amazing but be aware it is challenging
Booked our 25th Wedding Anniversary, the Ladera truly made it an unforgetable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful views right from bed due to the open concept. Very refreshing to have the fresh air. The food was tasty and portion friendly, make sure not to assume you get anything other than listed. Watch out for hidden fees that can add up. Hidden fees are not mentioned until after the fact. Like fee for a lounge chair at the beach. Gratuities are included costs and expected on top of as well. Such a beautiful friendly island to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Breathtaking Views

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Wonderful Ladera! Our third visit to the most beautiful hotel ever. Fine food and welcoming staff.