Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Saint Petersburg FL

Great place to rest and recup

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place to relax, staff is polite and friendly. If you are looking for a place to be yourself and away from stress and the multitude this is the place to stay. Food is outstanding, chef Nigel prepares his dishes to perfection. Excursions and activities can be arranged by the consierge, they will do their best to get you where you want to be. I hope you enjoy "paradise" as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted May 3, 2017
It was a wonderful stay even tho short!! Very romantic and tranquil. We hope to stay again sometime!! The driver who waited for us at the airport was super!! Thanks
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and the resort itself was just perfect! We loved this place so much that we spontaneously decided to book another week there later this year, before we'd even left! Can't say enough good about it, Ladera is just paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stunning views

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great time at this beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Amazing restaurant - highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hillside Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and organized, location was great, and having the private/heated pool was really nice. Plus the pink peppercorn body wash smell!!
Cons: The food isn't worth the money.
Location: Rent the fancy beach chairs at Sugar Beach (worth it) - hike both piton mountains (petit is no joke though - be careful!) - charter a sailboat.
We had a lovely stay at the Ladera. We were in one of the oldest rooms of the hotel, built in the 70s but it was well maintained and when you stay at the Ladera, the rooms are not the focus - it really does have a million dollar view. Right between the pitons, the view of the mountains and the ocean is spectacular. Close to the beach and prime location for doing some great hiking! Be aware that it is pretty much "glamping". No AC, and ear plugs are 100% necessary for sleeping as the animal/insect noise is really loud at night. That being said, we slept without the bug nets and didn't get a single bite or see any creepy crawlies in our bed at all. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind- everything we requested was arranged promptly. Dasheene (restaurant) was fine - closer to mediocre than fine dining - definitely not worth the expensive price tag. Breakfast was good but we were really glad we didn't get the all inclusive package! Instead, we chose to eat in Soufriere a few times at a local bbq snack bar and we LOVED Boucan at Hotel Chocolat (which is right across the road from Ladera, easily walkable, and worth the $$$)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington NY

Wow - what a view

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The most amazing view that you can ever imagine from anywhere. You walk into your room and the only true reaction is "Holy S*** It just blows you away. The entire room is like staying on a balcony in parsdise. The birds are a little loud in the morning, but waking up to this view is worth it. This is a great find. Bring your partner and they will thank you for ever. Great Food and convenient to all. Definitely get a car and stay left. The drive North is incredible and the drive to Anse Chasenet is crazy. Great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel and staff was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend staying at this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

The Place to Stay if you are St Lucia Bound!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: frogs
Location: sulfur springs
A song comes to mind when I think about The Ladera Resort; this could be heaven or this could be hell. We travel often, mostly staying at Ritz, Langham, Breakers all club level. So with that being said The Ladera is distinct . We booked the Gros Piton Suite and it was very nice, yes open air concept, yes we had birds (hummingbirds) , bugs, and butterflies the size of bats, but we enjoyed it! Did not like the frogs though, they sing from dusk to dawn, almost sounds like crickets amplified ten thousand times over. The room was always stocked with comp refreshments, fresh towels , room was always kept very clean, turn down service was prompt. When we arrived we were greeted with refreshments and taken to our room where a chilled bottle of Champagne was waiting for us. Plus the bed had flowers petals scattered on it. (Romance). We did not have any problems with vehicle noise, I don't think many people drive around there. Which I would highly recommend renting a vehicle, we did and went all the way up to Castries. Note drive on the left side and wheel is on the right. It only speaks adventure. In a nutshell, we loved The Ladera, great food, excellent staff, amazing views and overall beautiful resort, and give much accolade to the owners and mangers who made our trip wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful views from any location of the hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The service was amazing. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant is to die for. I chose St. Lucia for my honeymoon destination and I didn't want to come back home. Perfect destination. The hotel is also very close to other attractions if you're interested in doing so. ( volcano, beach, sunset cruises,etc.) Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Experience was amazing, staff were friendly and very helpful even though I accidentally booked the wrong night, they adjusted my reservation at no additional cost. Rooms are beautiful and food was great. No complaints at all. I would recommend to anyone looking to have a weekend of r&r.