Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Total Paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Everything. Staff is amazing!
Location: We wanted to relax and visit the beaches. Loved Anse Mamin and Sugar beach.
Ladera is an absolute paradise. Room J has an amazing view and gets a decent amount of direct sunlight. The plunge pool is a little bit cold to get into (not heated). We originally booked the superior room but I believe we were in a Gros Piton suite. The open wall concept is actually very easy. We mostly had birds come into the living area and maybe two lizards. We never used the mosquito repellent and did not get bit once. There are more fruit flies after sunset, it helps to keep the lights off. The staff is absolutely amazing. Everyone is genuinely nice and seems very happy to be there. It was one of the most positive hotel staff experiences I have ever had. Dashene is fantastic. Chef Nigel is amazing!!! Daily breakfast was included and delicious. Dinner was perfect. Lobster night topped everything. We dined at Boucan one night and it was very good, but Dashene was our favorite. Sugar Beach: Shuttle is easy and the beach is beautiful, view is the best. Its pretty costly though if you rent chairs, order drinks and have lunch at their restaurant. Plan on spending around $300 USD. Anse Mamin Beach: The hotel arranged a taxi for us to Anse Chastanet Beach. From there you walk about ten minutes to Anse Mamin. This was our favorite beach. Its very secluded and seems untouched, chair rentals were only $36 for two and lunch at their restaurant was mouth watering. Visit both beaches. Different experiences but both were A+! This resort is fantastic, I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing Views, tremendous service

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Views, room, service, grounds, garden, dipping pool in room
Cons: Stairs were unconventional heights and took a little getting used to, but definitely did not take away from the amazing location
Location: Many things to do, volcano, surfer springs, botanical garden, Gros Piton hike was amazing but be aware it is challenging
Booked our 25th Wedding Anniversary, the Ladera truly made it an unforgetable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful views right from bed due to the open concept. Very refreshing to have the fresh air. The food was tasty and portion friendly, make sure not to assume you get anything other than listed. Watch out for hidden fees that can add up. Hidden fees are not mentioned until after the fact. Like fee for a lounge chair at the beach. Gratuities are included costs and expected on top of as well. Such a beautiful friendly island to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Breathtaking Views

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Wonderful Ladera! Our third visit to the most beautiful hotel ever. Fine food and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beautiful view, which was the highlight of the hot

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overall friendly staff. Cocktails and wine lists are good but on a pricy side. Food was good but not outstanding. Jerk chicken and roti with somewhat underwhelming spices and flavour. Fish and pasta are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s the view!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I came for the amazing view and was not disappointed, the staff was as attentive and gracious as any world class hotel. They showed me several rooms to make sure I got the perfect one. Caroline the concierge was so patient and helpful. I recommend the private tour to the volcano and mud bath, and the hotel chocolate for dinner and salted caramel martinis. Splurge on this unique hotel and enjoy the private pools and proximity to nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Heaven on earth! Just amazing in every way. The plunge pool is awesome. We woke up to a view of paradise every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Views are simply stunning from your room. Waking up to the pitons is something I miss greatly already. The staff went above and beyond for anything you needed. Couldn’t ask for a better vacation. I’ve been around to many places in my life but nothing tops ladera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Excellent room for honeymooners and nature lovers.

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
I chose this resort to impressed my wife for our honeymoon. She was very happy and speechless at first sight of the pitons from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Very friendly. Beautiful views. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was amazing. The views were great and rooms were beautiful. The weather was not that great when we were there but we made the best of it. The on site resteraunt had amazing food, but it was a little pricey along with the bar drinks, just be prepared. The hotel staff was by far the friendliest people I have ever met. Overall we enjoyed our stay.