Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Posted May 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for your rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A hotel experience unlike any other

Posted May 16, 2018
We booked through Expedia and ended up in a Gros Piton suite. It was stunning. I never wanted to leave our room! I just could not stop gawking and taking photos. We very much enjoyed the facilities, including the hot tubs and the fitness center. Dasheene was a great restaurant with tremendous views. Complementary breakfast in the morning was incredible, with a full menu and lots of fresh offerings. I will say it takes an adventurous spirit to stay here. The open air room was very much like camping (wind, sounds of the peepers, and the occasional critters such as lizards, birds, peepers etc in the room), but truly, there was nothing like lying in our bed at night, looking at the Southern Cross over the Pitons.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your Review of your stay at Ladera. Certainly, Ladera is an experience unlike no other. Some describe it as a Luxury "Tree House" experience. Wea re happy that happy memories were created on your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great views, needs updating

Posted May 8, 2018
Wonderful views of the Pitons from the comfortable rooms. The hotel needs updating, from the still-temporary spa to the noisy restaurant and the too-small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your feedback! There are changes on the Horizon for Ladera. One of these changes will include our and improved Spa. We happily provide in room massages so guest can enjoy the view and comfort of their suite during that experience. In addition to our Main Pool, all our Suites also offer in room pools. Our larger suites provide a larger in room pool experience. We hope that you get to visit us again and experience the new changes in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Luxurious natural hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Nestled in the rainforest with ocean and piton view. Best view on the island and fun activities can be booked. Staff was wonderful, hotel was beautiful, a larger dinner menu wouldve been nice but not really complaining. Beautiful trails and landscaping, nice breeze, privacy, ... april is the perfect time to go. Weather was perfect, just before rainy season but the crowd has left. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy that you enjoy your stay at our Romantic Paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Exceed our wildest expectations. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Food was excellent at Dasheen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Obadiah Saltibus , Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your at Ladera Resort. Your positive comments have been shared with all the staff and I know goes a long way in motivating us to continue to strive for excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax.

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Relaxing ,unexpected luxury with friendly staff and island feel and get away. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Worth a visit for the view - we stayed in a Rainbow Suite for one night and glad we weren’t there for another as the actual bedroom was not comfortable - bed linen felt damp and the wooden structure creaks and the wind howls in the rafters. The beautifully tiled shower room had no water pressure in the shower itself which is inexcusable and the washbasin really was not clean & varnished wood was rotten around the taps. Food at Dasheene is ok but nothing special. Breakfast was not the sumptuous feast we had read about and expected. The resort tries its best and the staff are eager to please, but this hotel needs a complete overhaul/refurb to continue to justify the room prices. Can’t beat the amazing view though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Unforgettable experience, truly amazing views and privacy! Not a great beach experience but the setting is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Ladera Resort, Hotel Management
Good Day Jeff, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we are not a beach resort but try our utmost to help our guest enjoy a beach experience while on island. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay. Thank you again for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: We loved the views and the open 4th wall. It gave our stay a very romantic and extraordinary feel.
Cons: The in-room pool was very tiny and not useful, it was not heated and cold.
Location: There were lots of great activities to do on the island. We hiked up Gros Piton, took ATVs, and went sailing/snorkeling.
Ladera is a gorgeous property and the views are spectacular. We loved the open wall rooms. My only wish is that our in-room pool was heated, since it was a little cool and prevented us from using it much. You can also hear some noise and loud talking from other rooms, which worked out fine overall (most people are very considerate and quiet), but one or two very loud male guests could be consistently heard. The restaurant had very good food, but dinner was pricey. Overall though, the resort staff are very helpful and friendly and this resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the three wall concept

Posted Mar 1, 2018
This is one of the most peaceful atmospheres I have ever stayed in. The views are incredible.