Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Still in Awe! Will be back.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect stop for our 'Weddingmoon'. The views, the service, the attention to detail and the beauty of the resort are beyond comparison. We've traveled all over the world and this is by far the most beautiful resort we've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Romantic Hotel Stunning Views Very Little Shopping

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious and private hotel room. Unbelievable view.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of restaurant wait staff. Lack of shopping options on resort.
Location: Stunningly beautiful location. Very little shopping nearby. Better restaurants located off property.
Hotel room was very private, clean, very spacious, and comfortable. Butler and transportation staff were very friendly and responsive. Wait staff at hotel restaurants were good, but not as friendly. Absolutely beautiful location between Pitons. Very little shopping available on resort, but recommend taking water taxi to Castries for shopping, which also gives great view of part of island. Hotel restaurants were good, but more impressive options were located off the resort. Complimentary shuttles took us back and forth from room to beach, pool, dining room, etc. Would have preferred to be able to walk to beach, etc., but not a big drawback given shuttle availability. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were totally amazing. Friendly and professional
Location: Plantations, waterfalls, natural springs,volcano and great little town Soufriere
Beautiful rainforest and gorgeous beach situated between the fabulous pitons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was flat out awesome, would definitely repeat. A true 5***** experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Fantastic cottages in a fantastic location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic location---at the beach between the Pitons! Beautiful cottages with great ammenties!! Options for your own pool or quick walk/ride (on their shuttles) to the beach as well as other activities on their plantation. Spa was serene and staff throughout the premise were extremely nice, helpful, and beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

An oasis of style and civilisation.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for just three days for a bit of pampering. We were in a luxury villa which was near the top of the hill. When we arrived we thought it was a bit isolated and miles from the facilities on the beach but the shuttle system is so good that we actually loved the privacy of our room, which was very well appointed and comfortable, and it took only a minute to call our butler Karen......who was there to deal with every request promptly and efficiently, and ask for a tut tut to take us down the hill. We ate one night in the Bayside restaurant and two nights in the Great Room. The food was much better in the Great Room - a wonderful standard for the Caribbean. It was expensive, as we expected, but very good. We were however shocked by the price of the San Pellegrino water - $13 for a bottle! Ridiculous!! All the staff were superb - very friendly, relaxed and helpful. We particularly loved the Pier bar which is on decking over the water: it was quiet and a great place to soak up some sun with a cold beer. We hired a car so we could explore the island and we visited Anse Chastenet - which we thought was very dirty and run down; Rodney Bar marina, which was lovely......and lots of other places in between. The roads were appalling - full of massive potholes and very twisty and we tried several supermarkets to buy some tonic water but couldn't find any anywhere. We were very happy to get back to civilisation at Sugar Beach! A fabulous hotel on a not so fabulous island........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The rooms were just amazing. The beds were super comfy. The beach is amazing. The staff is fantastic. The food is tasty and the sun was rejuvenating. We're coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny, usa

Best of the best

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I've been to high end hotels and this trumps them all. Nothing ostentatious just comfort, luxury, amazing service and a top notch beach with a view of both famous mountains in st Lucia. The hotel is actually between them. Examples: the butler at your villa checks you in and gives you cell phones to call your other guest anywhere from Island or to call the butler. Room service is all done on an iPad. Awesome food. Can't say it enough - phenomenal service. Every detail thought through. Perfect for a honeymoon or a special splurge.