Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Caribbean resort I've ever stayed at

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and include your own private plunge pools. The grounds & scenery are spectacular and well cared-for.
Cons: Pretty perfect as is
Location: Location is like paradise, nestled in a cove & surrounded by mountains and rain forest. Town of Soufriere & restaurants close by
The location, facilities, service & staff are top-notch. Nestled between the two Piton "domes", the lush rain forest scenery, soft-sand beach & breathtaking views cannot be found anywhere else on St. Lucia and in very few other places across the Caribbean. There are several other nice resorts on the island including 3 Sandals and Jade Mountain, but none have a perfect location like Viceroy's Sugar Beach resort. As a matter of fact, other resorts truck their guests to Sugar Beach for swimming & snorkeling (All the beaches on St. Lucia are public). I have read some of the negative reviews and these appear to be placed by people who stayed at other resorts and were not happy to discover that when visiting, our resort required payment for them to use the beach lounges & pool. They are rightfully reserved for Sugar Beach guests who are paying for them in their room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We just got back from spending ten days here and we have nothing to complain about. The staff was amazing they were some of the nicest people we met. Whenever we needed something they were there to help. It is a quiet place to stay but still had options for excitement! The food was amazing and we were never bored! The room was beyond amazing-with the plunge pool sometimes we never left our room! We did several off-site excursions set up by the hotel and had a ton of fun. Everything was prepares for you so you never had to lift a finger for anything! We originally didn't opt for the AI plan but after day 1 we decided that we wouldn't be able to leave the hotel as often as we liked(no rental car) so we decided to do AI and it needed up being worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Aline, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had a wonderful honeymoon. We do look forward to welcoming you once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Exceeded my expectations!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Sugar Beach A Viceroy Resort is stunning. It's tucked into the mountains and is pure bliss!! The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the grand luxury villa and it exceeded all my expectations!!! The cleanliness, the comfort (beds and pillows were amazing) the views, the service. Everything was amazing and I couldn't be happier! I will be returning and telling everyone I know! I recommend this amazing resort to anyone who is looking for true luxury!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Korina Hippolyte, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, A pleasant good day from Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort! We are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our island paradise. It is our aim to ensure our guests are happy and create wonderful memories. Thank you for sharing with your friends and family about the great vacation you had at Sugar Beach. We certainly do look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, Korina Hippolyte Reservations Manager | Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and the service.
Cons: No.
Location: Beautiful location. Close to a couple of St Lucia's top tourist spots.
Fantastic staff catering to your very need. They could not have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for staying at Sugar Beach and for this great review! We are happy to have met your expectations and more. We cannot wait to welcome you again to our island paradise. Sunny Regards, The Reservations Team
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Still in Awe! Will be back.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect stop for our 'Weddingmoon'. The views, the service, the attention to detail and the beauty of the resort are beyond comparison. We've traveled all over the world and this is by far the most beautiful resort we've stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Romantic Hotel Stunning Views Very Little Shopping

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious and private hotel room. Unbelievable view.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of restaurant wait staff. Lack of shopping options on resort.
Location: Stunningly beautiful location. Very little shopping nearby. Better restaurants located off property.
Hotel room was very private, clean, very spacious, and comfortable. Butler and transportation staff were very friendly and responsive. Wait staff at hotel restaurants were good, but not as friendly. Absolutely beautiful location between Pitons. Very little shopping available on resort, but recommend taking water taxi to Castries for shopping, which also gives great view of part of island. Hotel restaurants were good, but more impressive options were located off the resort. Complimentary shuttles took us back and forth from room to beach, pool, dining room, etc. Would have preferred to be able to walk to beach, etc., but not a big drawback given shuttle availability. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were totally amazing. Friendly and professional
Location: Plantations, waterfalls, natural springs,volcano and great little town Soufriere
Beautiful rainforest and gorgeous beach situated between the fabulous pitons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was flat out awesome, would definitely repeat. A true 5***** experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Fantastic cottages in a fantastic location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic location---at the beach between the Pitons! Beautiful cottages with great ammenties!! Options for your own pool or quick walk/ride (on their shuttles) to the beach as well as other activities on their plantation. Spa was serene and staff throughout the premise were extremely nice, helpful, and beautiful!!!