Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Netherlands

Great location for independent travellers

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location is relaly fantastic. It is a guesthouse not a hotel- I think we over-estimated the level of service to expect. We hardly saw anyone, other than breakfast or lunchtime and even one day we came down and there was no breakfast. Certainly there is limited management- more cooks and housekeeping- so dont expect a front desk or readily availble advice on eating, tours etc. It was, however, off-peak and the place quiet. If you are looking for independency and have a car or know what you want to do and experience local culture, then the location is relaly fantastic with Soufriere offering some great places to eat and drink and very easy to mix with locals in some of the bars- some helped us with travel arrangements etc for really good deals.
4 out of 5
by Gene from Palos Verdes

Charming hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
A charming family run small inn nestled at the end of the beach. We spent two days here at the end of a week of sailing. Very nice room, great location right on the beach and lovely, friendly staff. Would definitely come here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eyes wide open

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Should have done more research before choosing this place. Definitely a great view but it has to be balanced versus this being a very quaint, quirky 5 room guest house. Met folks in rooms other rooms and each complained of poor hot water pressure during bathing. Ours was fine. One of the guests has been returning here for years. So they must like the place. Restaurant is managed by a nice woman who is the sibling of the guest house manager. Food is good. But the guests house folks were the only diners when we are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful view, right on the beach. Clean rooms with fresh fruit. Very close walk to town or various restaurants. Taxis available for roads and water on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view, price, clean rooms
Cons: staff hospitality, schedules the cleaning of the restaurant at a different time.
Location: Right on the beach. Short walk to town. Great location if you want to visit a lot of the southern tourist attractions
The best part about the still beach house is the location, view, price. I wasn't pleased with the staff, checking in was very mixed up and confusing. Every morning I was woken up at 6:45am - 7am by the noise the staff would make while cleaning the restaurant (right below our room). I get that they have a job to do, but they would very noisily drag chairs on the tile floor which create an annoying loud sound, this went on for a good half hour every morning. Shower was iffy, sometime it had hot water, other times it didn't. The toilet kept running, couldn't seem to stop it. Housekeeping came and went but the toilet still ran wasting water. We had one dinner at the restaurant, it was great. The continental breakfast (Fruit and toast) took a really long time. another morning ,the breakfast wasn't an option because they were setting up for a wedding, so they were going to shuttle all the guests over to the plantation(?) to have breakfast. but we had to wait for the driver and it would be another 10 minute drive to the plantation. All this for toast and fruit, no thanks. we went to the market and got muffins. Again if it wasn't for the location, view, and price I would have been more upset with the situation.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Pine Colorado

Loved the Still Beach House

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. It was in the perfect location, with a great beach. The staff was really fun and attentive. Kendra, Pinkie and all the other staff really made us feel at home. Our room was clean and had a great view from the balcony. The chef Paul was Excellent! We had a room with a full kitchen but ended up eating in the restaurant 4 of the 8 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: View and location
Nice People and the place is very clean. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by Carol from Buffalo NY

A little Gem in Souffriere

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Still Guest House. Our room / apartment had everything we needed from a full size fridge, oven/stove, micro, and plenty of pots and pans. Four poster bed was exceptionally comfortable; there was an additional single bed in the room; kitchen / dining/ living room had a futon couch, and large dining room table, but we generally ate outside on the patio. The highlight of our stay was the complementary plantation tour by the groundskeeper who taught us about all the many different fruits, cocoa trees, tamarind, coconuts as we had tastes of all. Ponds would be stocked with talapia and another with shrimp and then harvested when grown. Pigs were raised, chickens raised; horses still around from the days when they had horse back riding. A very old historic sugar mill was toured. We ended up at the plantation house that was owned by the Grandfather; the family had been gifted much land from King Louis 14th of France in appreciation of the mineral springs that the queen loved. We enjoyed the mineral springs and mud bathes at the Volcano site as well. We snorkeled just around the bend from our accommodations. The restaurant served yummy food (breakfast consisted of the plantations fruits and toast) with good service although we did mostly cook ourselves for economic and many personal dietary restriction reasons. We would recommend this resort as modest priced among many high end resorts in Souffriere.
3 out of 5
by Kristi from Northampton, MA

Decent Place for a Night or Two with Great View

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night as we left the Soufriere area and headed north. The hotel boasts a stunning view from their porch. My favorite part of the stay was eating and drinking on the porch. Others have commented on the sketchiness of the beach that is just below the hotel's patio. We felt comfortable enough sitting on the beach and going for a swim but I can see why people would say that. It's not the kind of beach you'll want to spend the day sitting on, and yes, you might get a few offers from people selling services or goods. I can also see why one might say there is a lack of security. I felt mostly safe but you didn't get the sense that was any security or even staff around at night, and it's easy for people to wander onto the hotel porch from the beach. We did witness that but weren't too worried about it. The staff that we encountered was nice, and our room was spacious with a little kitchen area so you can cook if you want to. There were some small issues with the room, like the fan didn't work (although there was an AC) and the TV had an american plug but the outlet was Eastern Carribean. Bottom line, it's not fancy, but makes for a nice stopover for a night or even two. Even if you're not staying here, you should stop by for lunch. The food we had there was great. They don't serve dinner though, but you can go next door to the Hummingbird Resort for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for us!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The location to everything was perfect. Lucia was our housekeeper and made everything spotless clean and made you feel welcome. The owner David took us on a tour of his plantation. My wife loved it. Earnest was very informative. Everyone's attitude was very good. The swimming was very good and the snorkeling was good also and free, bring your gear. Great view of the bay and Piton. Would stay again.