Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT restaurant.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant is really lovely and run by a chef who really cares about the food and sharing the joys of this very special region's cooking. My room's location in the old bit of the hotel suffered from traffic noise in the morning. France is full of midges after a spring of rain - so an open window in the heat of summer made for a restless night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant quiet hotel near center of town with excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
by wendy from Sussex

Poor service let down otherwise pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Superb food, sadly let down by very poor service, ridiculously difficult to get a pre dinner drink (35 minutes wait between order and arrival) and as we'd chosen half board, clearly treated as second class, as 'walk in' customers (a la carte) received instant, preferential service - we waited 50 minutes for our order to be taken; so be warned.
5 out of 5
by Pandl from Lot, France

Good food and service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was just right, the welcome. the room the food and despite there being a large party in the restaurant, the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

A Place to return to .

Posted Oct 24, 2007
Ideal for breaking one's journey to the South of France and as a base for touring the area. Very well received and looked after with personal attention from the management . Food and service in the restaurant was excellent with an attractive range of menus .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Extremely forgettable

Posted Sep 7, 2007
We took the trouble to speak what little French we knew, it's not too much to ask that the accommodation manageress make at least half the effort in speaking English (instead of none!). The breakfast was boring with too much bread on offer. Our bathroom looked like the previous users had violated it! It should have been checked over before we arrived. There was no lift - we were on 3rd floor!!! Found the accommodation manageress condecending - not what I want on a holiday.
4 out of 5
by bernard

Etape agréable

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil correct. Dommage que la salle de restaurant soit vite remplie. Avons du aller dîner ailleurs. Cuvette des WC dans la salle de bain très mal située.
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Marseille

Bon hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très agreable hôtel avec un défaut majeur en été , l'absence de climatisation, quand la température est supérieure a 30 degrés. Bon restaurant cuisine traditionnelle Petit déjeuner complet Service efficace et plein de sollicitude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très agréable séjour !

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
très agréable séjour de 4 jours. Hôtel très calme et bien situé à proximité du centre ancien de la ville (possibilité de s'y rendre à pied). Accueil sympathique. chambre confortable et très propre. Un seul bémol : il y faisait un peu chaud et la climatisation aurait été un plus.
5 out of 5
by christian from andernos les bains

une nuit dans le lot

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
très bon accueil,hôtel très propre , restaurant avec une bonne carte,bon service ,quartier calme,a recommander .