Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Nashville, TN

A Phenomenal Find in Soulac Sur Mer

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling through Medoc region and France and learned of this hotel. We are so glad we did. It was a fabulous find. The room was fabulous, the restaurant was phenomenal, and the owner and his daughter were such gracious and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by christopher from Penrith, North Lakes.

A visit to medoc and the Gironde estuary.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff, comfort, restaurant , parking, all very good. A minute to the ocean. No swimming pool my only negative, but as the lady said, the ocean is large enough. However, a guest pool in an hotel of this quality I think should exist. Would certainly return, and recommend.
4 out of 5
by Townspj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NP

Sea side

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: I have visited a number of times over the decades. A super Restaurant and a Family experience.
Cons: I would have liked a balcony!
Location: Just nice to relax and walk on the beach - which has suffered in the January gales on the west coast. Take the ferry to travel to Royan.
Fabulous Restaurant and pleasant room. Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Australia

Comfy bed

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel with very friendly owners and staff. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable large bed. English spoken which was a great help. Quiet location off season.
4 out of 5
by KL

Close to miles of sandy beaches

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Bad stuff. Do not eat the fish soup unless you know what your doing.3km to Soulac sur Mer city center.Good stuff. Very friendly staff that will do their best to make you feel at home or help you out if you have problems. Miles of sandy beach very close to hotell. Cheap hotell with AC. Supermarket 100 m from hotell. Wildlife. We saw dear running over the road when walking to Soulac.A very good choise if you have a car/bicycle and want to explore the Medoc area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut aber viel zu teuer

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Frühstück, teuer aber ok.
Cons: vieles
Etwas reparatutbedürftig, sehr klein, unfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel confortable et sympa

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel propre et bien tenue, accueil très agréable chambre confortable
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels