Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great friendly staff however management takes into consideration views of certain guests to the detriment of other guests and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel close to beach & to Sousse shops etc

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: It is close to beach and shops
Cons: Lighting in bedrooms and walk from gate to hotel
Location: Port El Kantaoui, Shops, Beach
Very pleased overall, a few things need improving (lighting in bedrooms & the walk in to the hotel from the front gate). Staff were friendly, animation team were entertaining especially Yassine. The food was OK this time I found there was not enough of meat dishes to enjoy. I have stayed here many times and always enjoy the fact that it is so close to the beach and within walking distance to Sousse where all the shops are and the "Medina" is a real experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good choice

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Beds and staff
Cons: Better desserts, more meat, but generally very happy
Location: This hotel is right On the beach. You can walk to a small mall and many shops
Really enjoyed our stay here. This is a good solid hotel choice. We have stayed in many similar hotels in Tunisia. What made this hotel better than most was the bedding and mattress. A higher quality than most and a mattress that was comfortable. We were very happy with the food. There is plenty of choice, the Tunisian dishes were very good. The desserts could be improved, but there was always ice cream. Bar service was excellent, very attentive. The house keeping staff were very friendly and professional. With your stay you will probably get one meal at the a la carte restaurant. what a great experience. The chef explains the choices and the staff is very good. The food was excellent. The Brik was the best I have had. Brik-totally unhealthy delish deep fried crispy thing with a whole egg in it, or other things like tuna and potato.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Special think's for the director M. Khaled for her hospitality and disponibility . Very professional person . When you have any problem it's dispo for any reclamations . Good job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Old and run down hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The place was quitw disappointing. The indoor pool was the only nice about the hotel and it was only nice because it was actually operated by the neighboring hotel, Marhaba Hotel. The gym at the other hotel was also fantastic, but as a guest of Marhaba beach you had to pay to use it. The fitness center at Marhaba beach just smelled like mold. The sea view rooms had awesome views but that was reallybthe only great thing about this hotel. Food and service were both mediocre. Would definitely pay more to stay next door at Marhaba Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel with it's own beach close by

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was so close to the beach & within walking distance to Sousse town. The fish spa on the way to the beach, also the health spa
Cons: Needs more lighting from the entrance gate to hotel, way too dark, also lights in the bedroom around the mirrors are very poor.
Location: The beach, Sousse town with plenty of shopping, the Marina in Sousse & also the Port of El Kantaoui is only 15 mins drive away, trips can be arranged
Enjoyed my stay, food was good, staff were very friendly apart from a few of the older male staff, found them to be very dismissive of women and not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Great Staff, Nice Hotel, Shame about the food.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff, The pool, the room.
Cons: The food Expedias service.
Location: Right on the beach not far from the town centre, a few minutes in a Taxi
This is the first time we have stayed st the Beach and found it to be excellent from a room, and Staff point of view. The Staff were the best I have ever encountered in any Hotel nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was spacious and well appointed and the bed was large and very comfortable. It was kept spotlessly clean. My only criticism was that although there was a good choice of food it was invariably cold or at best luke warm. We booked through Expedia and I asked them to change our arrival date bringing it forward by one day and despite having an e-mail from them saying it had been done when we arrived at midnight with my disabled wife and daughter with a six month old baby , it took us two hours to sort out rooms for the night and I had to pay extra for the privilege so thanks Expedia!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Good hotel. Friendly atmosphere

Posted May 21, 2017
A lovely clean hotel. The members of staff could not do enough to ensure you had a good holiday. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Animation were great. Thanks Yassine, Momo and Bibo.
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Phoenix, USA

Don't go during the off season.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Took a week here to enjoy a belated honeymoon with my Tunisian husband. it was obviously the off season and the food was so depressing. Nothing really authenticly Tunisian, and when I asked the restaurant manager he said we are cooking the comfort foods our European guests are used to,not Tunisian food. I said, I am from America,if I want American food I could stay home. When I travel the world I want to experience the culture and food. Also the hallway stunk and there was building construction going on right outside our balcony, noisy. I am not sure why I would never stay there again,the only good thing was the Moorish cafe Hookah lounge with candle light