Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great work to the entire team at Athuruga! Food was excellent, staff were friendly, very clean and well maintained Improvements: cocktails weren't that good, extend wifi to beach rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 5/5 rating. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our excellent cuisine, and that our staff made you feel comfortable and content. Our Main Bar offers almost 40 different types of cocktails, however we have taken your suggestion into consideration and will work on improving them. We are also working on improving the WIFI service throughout the resort. Diamonds Athuruga looks forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by T F M

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Paradise island and service was great!
3 out of 5
by Sergio Pablo

Bonito hotel pero no vale lo que cuesta

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
La isla es muy bonita y las habitaciones ocean view que fue en donde mi esposa y yo nos quedamos muy bonitas también. Lo malo empieza con el servicio de las personas locales que trabajaban en el lugar, pésimo servicio y dado de mal modo. El hotel es todo incluido sin embargo el horario de comida es muy reducido y son horas muy específicas, lo cual te reduce y te limita en tiempos tus vacaciones es cuando a maldivas lo único que quieres ir es descansar y no tener que estar sujeto a horarios. La comida sin embargo muy buena. El wifi es gratuito en las habitaciones pero es pésimo. Una velocidad demasiado lenta que fuera preferible no contar con ese wifi. En general un hotel bonito pero le falta mucho mejorar y por lo que cuesta uno esperaría mucho más.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Semplicemente tutto perfetto

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Abbiamo esagerato con le immersioni ed il cibo! consigli: fate un mese di digiuno prima di partire,lasciate a casa scarpe e portate solo un paio di infradito per eventuali gite in citta (qui si vive scalzi anche al ristorante), costumi, coprisole per i pasti, mute e magliette per non bruciarsi in acqua, niente pinne... ne computer: fornisce tutto il resort nell offerta tutto compreso! Da rifare!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your wonderful review and kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, diving in the endless blue waters of the Indian Ocean and the quality of food and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradisiaque avec recif a quelques metres

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Chambre, restaurant, recif, intimité de l'ile.
Cons: Cocktail
Location: Snorkeling, plongee, peche, bronzage, detente
Superbe endroit ou sejourner en amoureux ou en famille. Nous recommendons les villa sur pilotis, elles sont splendides, et donnent acces au restaurant sur piloti dans votre forfait. Le recif est a quelques metres de la plage, ideal pour ceux qui veulent decouvrir le snorkeling. La cuisine du restaurant sur pilotis est succulente. Petit bemol pour les cocktails, le barman devait etre en apprentissage.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels