Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
From the minute we arrived til we boarded the sea plane back to Male and checked in on our flight home the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stunning atoll the perfect place to relax recharge

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff attentive, quiet, incredible beauty, lovely food, comfortable, outdoor shower, stunning beach, perfect water, facilities, snorkelling, sailing.
Cons: No
Location: Water sports, snorkelling tours, food, relax, enjoy the natural beauty
A wonderful haven, great staff, excellent service, lovely food, a heavenly location. Perfect, enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LUX* South Ari Atoll, Hotel Management
Dear Loulou, Thank you for the review. Happy to help you celebrate your holiday on our little piece of paradise. Look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing 8 night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My husband and I had great time! Amazing place with great friendly staff, good food, good sightseeing and a perfect place to relax. We highly recommend staying in a romantic pool villa, it was worth the extra cost and we would definitely stay in one again as well as recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LUX* South Ari Atoll, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for the recommendations. Great that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you on the island soon ! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Ordaliza

Wonderful Vacations

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful and very relaxing place they will treat your as a family. From arrival time til the last seconds of your departure they will assist you. Thank you Marion and Vera for all the support
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Escape to Paradise

Posted May 21, 2017
I strongly recommend this hotel! Beach Villa beautiful, staff extremely helpful and friendly, great scenery, great food, great music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by LUX* South Ari Atoll , Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Happy to see we had helped you celebrate a great holiday on the island. Hope you will be back for another trip shortly. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb food quality and staff service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
superb food quality and staff service. beautiful paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by LUX* South Ari Atoll , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at LUX* South Ari Atoll. We hope to see you again in the future ! Best regards, LUX* South Ari Atoll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Louisiana

The prefect place to stay in Maldives

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Our experience at LUX was beyond incredible! I would recommend this location to everyone. The most prominent feature about this place is the hotel staff. Everybody was so nice and friendly; they were always willing to help and always greeted you with huge smiles! If you go here, I would definitely recommend getting the all-inclusive packag, especially if you plan on taking advantage of the bars. For example, buffet cost is: $70/person plus beverages. And the cheapest bottle of wine is $45. So it's an easy $180 for only one meal. But the restaurants can add up to be more expensive. So all-inclusive is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LUX* South Ari Atoll , Hotel Management
Dear Amar, Thank you for sharing the feedback with others. We are happy to know you enjoyed every moment here, and hope you will be coming back again very soon for another retreat. Best regards, LUX* South Ari Atoll
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall recommended

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice rooms and facilities, friendly personnel, convenient shuttle service to move around the island (2km distance), many restaurants although food expensive for the quality slow wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming staff and great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
great staff amazing location