Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stunningly beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time in Mirihi, and we were extremely impressed by the professional staff whose only care seemed to be our comfort and happiness during our stay. The surroundings are picture-perfect: turquoise seas, white, soft sands, beautiful, spotless island, and stunning villas. The whole place is designed to be walked on barefoot. I was surprised by the sandy floor in the reception, restaurant and bar. How wonderful! Günther, the manager, as well as other staff members, make it a point to welcome you personally as you arrive off the seaplane (or off the boat from an excursion). The villas feature all the amenities possible, including a plug/voltage converter. This attention to details is reflected in the cleanliness of the villas: they are made over twice a day, once in the morning, a second time for the turndown in the evening, when chocolates are provided along with a nice little card. The buffets are fantastic. In the evening, one of the two chefs will guide you through the thematic dishes of the day, proudly and passionately explaining the different dishes and answering any question that guests might have. Speaking of guests, we are truly treated as guests, as Günther, Silvia, Svend or Anica will regularly come and chat with you to see how your day was, just as hosts will do. The house reef is stunning, and within reach just a few meters off the beach. Dive master Chris and his colleague Philipp are passionate about diving. We attended a movie/presentation on t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A fantastic stay at a paradise location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay at Mirihi was genuinely faultless, great facilities, excellent service, and amazing food. The staff couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We would definitely consider revisiting the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing 3 nights

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Service staffs are friendly, foods are good, quiet and small
Location: You need to take a seaplane ride to get there and that is quite costly. The Resort helps to make arrangement for the seaplane on arrival & departure.
It our first time in the Maldives and we are so glad that we chose Mirihi Island resort. We know exactly what we are looking for and the Resort provides exactly what we want. It is a small island and very quiet. We were on a breakfast and dinner meal plan. Foods were delicious and plenty. Without having to take a trip out to see marine life, there are enough around the island within walking, snorkeling, swimming distance to see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Wow, just incredible!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff and food were terrific and we enjoyed all the water sport amenities as well as pingpong table.
Cons: Be a bit more generous with the water. Maybe charge for sparkling only?
Location: We loved the location and the snorkeling all around the island so much, we never left.
Full house and it never felt that way! The units are spaced nicely apart and provide a good deal of privacy. We stayed in the over water villa and LOVED it. From there we could climb right into our own aquarium from our back porch. Yes, the snorkeling is that good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort and staff. Fantastic food.

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent resort. Small number of rooms really makes us feel different. Staff very attentive but not overly so. Food was consistently excellent. Can't praise enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just book it!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great snorkelling and diving
Cons: Nothing
Great place to stay. Staff make the holiday. Food to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

phenominal cuisine and laid back resort

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: great staff, wonderful food, and nice facility
Cons: Mankinds impact on the environment and global warming
Location: They have all you need for a wonderful week. Plenty of things to do and see.
Fantastic peaceful and relaxed! The coral reef has taken an el Nino beating but the fish life is still abundant. The facilities are wonderful and the staff is always attentive to your needs. It felt very personal and welcoming. Arrange for a snorkel or dive excursion to the nearby Conrad reef which is out to sea further and therefore experiences cooler water temps. El Nino didn't hit that one as hard and there is good coral there. Global warming is for real folks. This resort was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you want to go diving!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Best place to stay if you want to dive with Whale Sharks and Manta Rays in the Maldives! Resort facilities were fantastic and the staff were incredible, made our stay such a memorable experience!
5 out of 5
by danny from Montreal canada

Perfection at all levels

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection...met all our expectations that were very very high
5 out of 5
by Steven from Oklahoma

Spectacular Honeymoon Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Mirihi for part of our honeymoon in the Maldives and had a spectacular stay. The staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly and the resort is very well kept up - everything looked new. We booked an overwater villa, which I definitely recommend. The food was all excellent. We were on half board, so we ate at the buffet for breakfast and dinner. Each night there is a different theme, Maldivian night was great. We ate at the bar for lunch each day, and everything we ordered there was very tasty. The house reef is perfect! It's very easily accessible, and there are tons of fish. We did see a shark, which was the goal of my trip, so that was awesome. We took the small catamaran over to the neighboring uninhabited island on day (Pineapple Island). It was cool to basically have our own island for a bit and there is good snorkeling there as well (we also saw a shark there). Definitely a cool trip if you don't get sea sick, it can get a little rough in a few patches since it's such a small boat. We also took a boat over to Conrad one evening for dinner at the famous underwater restaurant Ithaa. That was incredibly delicious and we certainly recommend it. We do suggest you email Conrad directly, they let us make a reservation weeks in advance, but they won't let hotels make reservations in advance for you. Overall we had a spectacular stay and would certainly return. Highly recommend!