Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Free airport transfers at any hour, and 2 weeks secure free parking make this an attractive option. For a budget hotel the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We have stayed at most of the budget hotels in this area and find this one the best option and use it frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Charged for airport transport

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Car security
Cons: Free airport transfers
Location: Fairly near to airport
Unusual that we were charged $15 to take us to the airport although pickup on our return was free. We have stayed here many times & free pickup & delivery was the norm. Good security for their car park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not professional, and not at all helpful. advertise 24hr pick-up and drop off service to and from airport this was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value booking with Wotif

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Our downstairs room was clean and very nicely decorated for a budget hotel.
Cons: The managers could be more proactive when we tell them of things which are not working properly instead of trying to tell us we use them incorrectly.
Location: Good shuttle service to and from the airport although the driver is not a happy person to guests.
We have stayed here ten times or more, flying into or out of NZ. The majority of our stays have been excellent, a few have been not so great.
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

No choice! Sorry but the rating above do not apply

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Our booking for this motel was confirmed 14th Feb. On the 18th of May we arrived in Auckland and were picked up by the motel shuttle but instead of being taken to the Airport Travel Air Motor Inn we were dropped off at a place called Silver Oak Inn so I can't give a review of the motel we were supposed to stay in. We were very disappointed that we weren't told earlier that they were booked out so we could choose a replacement ourselves instead of ending up where we did. Our unit 27 at this other place was definitely not what we would have chosen. It smelt dank and musty, had a bashed in toilet door, rotting carpet around the fridge, had a shower that looked in desperate need of updating and an uncomfortable bed. Having a decent nights sleep was important for us as we had an extra long flight the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ended in different hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
We were collected by out booked hotel shuttle and told that they were overbooked. Our's was a prepaid room booking. They had booked us into and prepaid at another hotel (rating on room is for that hotel - Best Western near Auckland Airport). Unsettling as we never dealt with the managers of the hotel we stayed in - the room was not in our name. Not sure what would happen if we had not been prepaid, just confirmed.
3 out of 5
by Ross

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in but was overbooked but they organised accommodation elsewhere at no extra cost to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arrival, our room was not ready for another three hours past its promised time. Then, we were told the shuttle to the airport would not be able to accommodate more than one person's departure time. On finally getting the room, it smelled heavily of smoke (supposed to be non-smoking) and the windows were open. The cups in the room were also filled with liquids from the previous stay. It's close to the airport, but would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOTIF what the Hell ???

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing to say in this regard
Garbage, go elsewhere !! Horrible unfriendly staff, room was falling to pieces, chair had 3 legs, shower fell off the wall, only one tv station, noisey.