Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beware!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Airport pickup was nice and quick. Room was severely outdated with two random broken tv's, bathroom had rust on the mirror and mildew all over the shower. Located in a bad neighbourhood Would not recommend at all. Paid $100 or so for the room and had a nightly rate sign of $40 outside of the motel. Frustrating to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Free airport transfers at any hour, and 2 weeks secure free parking make this an attractive option. For a budget hotel the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We have stayed at most of the budget hotels in this area and find this one the best option and use it frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Charged for airport transport

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Car security
Cons: Free airport transfers
Location: Fairly near to airport
Unusual that we were charged $15 to take us to the airport although pickup on our return was free. We have stayed here many times & free pickup & delivery was the norm. Good security for their car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for accomodation to/from the airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Really comfy bed.
Cons: Meant to have free wifi but no info in the room. Maybe you had to ask for it.
A no fuss clean and tidy accomodation who will drop you off to the airport for free - This in itself is worth the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very bad experience as ALL my luggage was stolen

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Within two hours of putting my luggage in the room it was all stolen while I was out having a meal...no TV footage to identify burglar and I have had no communication from the staff to show any concern...the door was certainly locked as my son in law locked it and I watched him do it. The owners have my information...they could have contacted me since to discuss it....I was left with nothing but what I was wearing to fly half way round the world...and not a word from them to give me any support...disgusting...they just rang the police.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasman

Great value motel close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lock up gate at night for security.
Lovely spacious room with the best bed ever! Friendly and helpful staff . . . would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not professional, and not at all helpful. advertise 24hr pick-up and drop off service to and from airport this was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value booking with Wotif

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Our downstairs room was clean and very nicely decorated for a budget hotel.
Cons: The managers could be more proactive when we tell them of things which are not working properly instead of trying to tell us we use them incorrectly.
Location: Good shuttle service to and from the airport although the driver is not a happy person to guests.
We have stayed here ten times or more, flying into or out of NZ. The majority of our stays have been excellent, a few have been not so great.
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

No choice! Sorry but the rating above do not apply

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Our booking for this motel was confirmed 14th Feb. On the 18th of May we arrived in Auckland and were picked up by the motel shuttle but instead of being taken to the Airport Travel Air Motor Inn we were dropped off at a place called Silver Oak Inn so I can't give a review of the motel we were supposed to stay in. We were very disappointed that we weren't told earlier that they were booked out so we could choose a replacement ourselves instead of ending up where we did. Our unit 27 at this other place was definitely not what we would have chosen. It smelt dank and musty, had a bashed in toilet door, rotting carpet around the fridge, had a shower that looked in desperate need of updating and an uncomfortable bed. Having a decent nights sleep was important for us as we had an extra long flight the next day.