Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highcliffe, uk

Very convenient for the airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We used the Motels shuttle bus service which was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean with facilities for hot drinks and cooking too! We decided to have a buffet breakfast next door at the Holiday Inn which was pricey but very good. We didn't need to book the breakfast in advance. Shuttle bus back to airport. Couldn't have gone any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: In the middle of major road renovations around it at present so not easy to get in and out and very noisy
Quick visits to and from the airport. That was certainly made easy with their 24 hour shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation between 27th of June and the 12th of July

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely room and very helpful and appreciative staff. Close transport links yo nearest towns and Auckland by both bus and train. Very much value for money would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good proximity to the airport as our global get was very late due to delays friendly staff clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Nice place, no frills but comfortable and clean. It's close to the airport, but not close to Downtown - so depending on what you have planned to do, you may want to find something closer to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far North

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and clean, a beautiful spa bath and comfy bed, even though it was in a busy location we did not notice any road noise.
Location: Very handy to the airport and within walking distance for a nice meal.
We stayed here for one night before flying out. We received a warm welcome and found the receptionist extremely helpful with eating out options. We were able to leave our car here also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and uncomfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff are lovely
Rooms are outdated and need attention. Rooms are extremely noisy, can hear neighbours banging around upstairs and either side of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, but good hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked for four nights, but stayed two. I booked late, and other hotels were full. The room was comfortable, linens were crisp, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It's a bit of a walk to Salamanca, including a steep hill. After two days I was able to move to the Grand Chancellor, a classy hotel near the water and Salamanca for about the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland

A night at the airport before an early flight

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was warm, very clean, and very comfortable beds. Good lighting for reading. Fantastic shower pressure; luxury!
Cons: Kitchen; this was the only real let down. 2 knives, forks, spoons. No sharp knives or chopping board. Very minimal kitchen facilities.
Location: We dined at the Holiday Inn next door; walking distance and perfect for a night out. Lovely and highly recommended.
We chose this place as we had not been here before and we have stayed at most Airport hotels/motels over the last several years. Very restful and surprisingly quiet for the location. The kitchen was not as well stocked as expected but now we know about its limited facilities we would adapt our expectations and pack accordingly. Lovely staff; welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels