Ratings based on 2,614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to airport and not too expensive

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: fridge noise
I had to turn the fridge off in my room the night I stayed as it was too noisy. Otherwise not a pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, canada

Lovely hotel room, nice small pool setting outside

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately the breakfast had not come through with the booking, so staff had to check the next day. It was okayed, but would have been better to know that the night before. The hot buffet breakfast was really good. The a/c turned itself off at about 3 am, with three adults in the room it quickly became very hot. We mentioned it to front desk in the morning and they said they'd have maintenance look at it, but it didn't help us any as we were only staying one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

nice and close to airport

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: better food optioins for dinner,
free shuttle, they will even pick u up after u drop car off,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Riri, Hotel Management
Hi Shane, Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you soon. Merry Christmas from Jet Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We stayed here 2 nights, 4 days apart, to bookend our flights to/from elsewhere in NZ. Front staff very helpful and pleasant. Bar/lounge staff, however, pretty bad. Don't expect brilliant service in there. Mediocre food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced, close to the airport for an overnight stay.
Location: We were only there overnight in transit. A very short cab ride to the Auckland airport.
We arrived late after a flight from HNL on our way to Nelson. Check in was quick. The staff were efficient and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. There was some noise. Possibly some construction, but nothing serious. All in all for an overnight close to the airport, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently located to Airports

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: It is a modern well presented Hotel. Great location for overnight stay.
Cons: I did have an objection to the attitude of one staff member at the front desk. She was quite busk when I told her about Expedia advising on upgrade
We found this Hotel to be very well presented. Its location was perfect for us as we had a flight leaving at 10ish and needing to return a rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland NZ

A few minutes from Airport

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: the staff at the reception and in restaurant were excellent.
Location: not applicable.
Just an overnight stop to pick up family. Vey helpful , friendly staff. Cannot comment on facilities other than restaurant and room which were better than we had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: Shuttle service communication could be improved but front desk staff apologised for excess wait
Nice hotel handy to airport. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice room with very comfortable bed and pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay at the Jet Park. Prompt pick up by airport shuttle, even though after midnight. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms modern and clean. Great start to our NZ holiday. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

convenient to airport

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient
Cons: cheaper rates
Location: did not see ay
great for a early morning departure and easy to get to airport