Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Crap, curtains ripped and mildew. Bathroom ceiling mildew everywhere. Not nice and I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice and clean, required at short notice due to flight cancellation. Free airport shuttle a useful bonus, recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to airport

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: This motel is clean, comfortable and quiet. They offer a free shuttle service to the airport, which is great. Food stores aren't too far away.
Cons: We have now had the opportunity to stay at least four times and have stayed in the newer rooms as well as the older rooms. Newer rooms big plus!!!
Location: Location is nearby to the airport, a variety of food shops, shopping village etc. Not noisy.
The stay was just a one nighter as we caught the shuttle early am. We were able to check in earlier so we could rest up and then check out the local food. Have stayed before and find this motel to be clean comfortable and staff helpful, so we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Great they have free airport transfer service however found diving man to be a erratic driver who was very rude to an Asian couple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy to airport

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to airport, with the bonus of an airport shuttle.
Lovely friendly obliging staff. Rooms not soundproof at all, could hear adjoining occupants noises quite clearly eg coughing, talking, even their flatulence! The shower drain was blocked, so a very quick shower only was able to be had before flooding ensued! Missing surround around toilet light fitting. Wasn't happy to see half a dozen supermarket trolleys obviously being used by the motel, instead of being returned to their rightful owners!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silver Oaks

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Clean the ceiling of the bathroom.....mouldy!!!!
Location: Near Auckland airport.
Convenient to airport. Room was tired looking and bathroom needed a good scrub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga NZ

Close to airport and restaurant.

Posted May 3, 2017
Quick check-in, clean comfortable room. 10 minute walk to nice restaurant. Good Airport shuttle service in morning.
2 out of 5
by L L

Only a one night stopover if that!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Could do with some serious maintenance. Mould on the ceilings in the bathroom, holes in the walls in the upstairs bedrooms...do I need to say more!!! Lady at reception said to ring to organise shuttle when we arrived at airport. They knew what time we were arriving. Rang and rang and rang!!! Had friends already there and they watched them ignore the phone and wouldn't answer the door. Place is only good for stopover for airport. Don't think we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Its an ok hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was clean. But most of the times the cleaners forget to put plastic for rubbish, shampoo and soap. Staff are friendly tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dutch family

Don't go here if you intend to actually sleep.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms were OK & spacey, although we had to ask for extra cutlery, plates, mugs and chairs because items were missing and we had booked for 5 people.
Cons: See above remarks. Management needs to show some interest and make an effort to allow guests to sleep. That is generally the point of a motel.
Location: It's conveniently close to the airport, but I would have preferred to drive an hour if I had known what was coming in this motel.
The main reason for this negative review is that we were kept up all night by noisy activities right outside our room. It started with people from a couple of rooms who had put their tables and chairs outside on the parking lot (it's a motel, so that's right outside the rooms) and were noisily drinking while our kids tried to sleep. At some point things turned sour and the police showed up and there was a lot of shouting and other noise which went on for hours. This happened two nights in a row. Hotel management was totally absent from this scene both times. They were only there two collect my money when I checked in (as in "Hi what's your name? OK, that will be x dollars please. Cash or card?". That was literally how my check-in went. The only hotel during our road trip that wasn't at least curious where we were from.) End result is that the second night we slept an hour before we had to wake up and go to the airport.