Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: New, neat, clean and tidy. Good restaurant and facilities
Cons: No
Location: Near domestic and international airports
Enroute within NZ. Good location for early flights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff friendly and rooms are clean. Food is also yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable, clean and includes a nice restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Mordernised -close to the airport- has gym & pool

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished rooms and guest areas. Staff uniforms were formal - a nice change these days.
Cons: Lacking info about cost & name of airport pick-up service. 3 calls to hotel to get all details. 1st bus did not even stop. Next 1 did & driver great
We were only here overnight - arriving late and leaving early. But, we stayed for dinner which was delicious and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. It would have helped to have a lot more information (cost, name of the bus service, how to obtain tickets) about the pick up service - since that was a major reason we chose this hotel. It took 3 calls to hotel before travelling and on arrival in Auckland to get all required details. First bus did not even stop - so another 20 minutes waiting outside in the cold. Next one did & driver was great! Upon arrival, no-one was at Reception but the lovely bus driver walked us in and called out to get staff. Very efficient male receptionist, but no smile and no porter service. We had luggage on wheels, so no issue. Restaurant staff were friendlier and the meal was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokoroa NZ

Great proximity to Auckland Airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean comfortable
Cons: No fridge in room - would prefer fresh milk with cuppa tea
Location: Just a quick overnight stay so great location to get to airport
Great proximity to Auckland Airport. Friendly staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: easy check in and out - great helpful staff
Cons: it would be great if the hotel ran its own airport shuttle instead of the yellow bus.
Location: we only stayed overnight between flights, but it was perfect for that purpose.
I booked this room because it is conveniently located near the Auckland Airport. But the friendly staff and delicious dining made the experience completely delightful. Great stop over hotel with everything a weary traveler needs to lift the flagging spirits. thank you, Sudima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortable cleanliness, carpets were plush and room as well as bathroom was clean. Housekeeping staff was very gracious. Beds were medium firm- and had a great rest in them! Nothing overly extravagant yet everything was just right. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Rajas, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Celeste, Appreciate your feedback particularly on the cleanliness. All the credit goes to our dedicated team in housekeeping as they follow the set standards. Glad to know that you had a good rest. We look forward to welcome you again, until then have a good rest of the week. Rajas Patil Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
All good but tv sound didnt work on movies.............
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rajas Patil, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Traveller, Sorry to hear about that, but did you get a chance to bring it to the notice of our reception team as they would had sorted it out for you. Hope the rest of the stay was good. Have a good weekend. Rajas Patil Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

handy location. problem was no microwave/fridge

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay, would definitely recommend it to families and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Rajas Patil, Hotel Management
Kia Ora Leigh, Thank you for rating us so high. Looks like our location was well suited for you. We do not have microwave's in our rooms but we do provide fridges if in case required as it is available on request. Hope your week went well and thank you for choosing to recommend us to your family and friends. Looking forward to welcome you again. Rajas Patil Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very convenient location from airport , dad don't have to fight rushbhoud traffic after arriving home from holiday ... everything very clean and comfy