Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Amazing Facility and Staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our recent stay was fantastic. The rooms were exceptionally clean, stocked properly as stated, the staff was nothing but professional, explained the hotel amenities and policies in great detail and very welcoming. When you check in ask for Diana as she provided us with a wealth of information regarding the areas and places to visit but most importantly, what times were the best during a busy weekend. The location is not in a stellar area, but we had no issues what so ever and even stayed up very late at the gazebo behind the facility enjoying the evening plus the exterior grounds are very well lighted. My family and I have officially found a place to stay in Austin from now on and it will most definitely be THIS Candlewood location we will stay at again...
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Someone available 24-7 if your checking out really early like I was.
3 out of 5
by kari

You get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bad part of town. We were approached by someone pretty drugged out at the Starbucks for the use of our phone twice. Hotel was not awful, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good place to stay and work out of.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Yhe helpful staff and that the room was good sized, with large desk area, fridge, dishwasher, stove and all the pans and dishes.
Location: Easy to get downtown and surrounding areas. Right at the 290 south and I-35
Came to Austin to go house hunting and wanted something centrally located towards the south. While this is not in the best location it worked perfectly for us. The staff goes over 100% in making your stay enjoyable. Went to use the washer and dryer and much to my surprise they were FREE, and they even had soap and softer for you use.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Front lobby people were so nice!
4 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Bad area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff are great but hotel needs a remodel as it's rundown. The area the hotel is in is not safe to walk around after dark. You would be safer to stay on the other side of the highway where Hampton Inn is.