Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by diana

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Candlewood was comfortable, clean, and great service. Parking area is safe and well lighted. Although, breakfast could be served; didn't like the cupboard part and options.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Very good value, nice room, convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I just needed a place to stay for one night in Austin to attend a concert nearby - we found Candlewood Suites Austin-South to be a very good value. Shannon at the front desk was very helpful and cordial. The room was spacious and well laid out, with a very nice kitchenette and desk arrangement that would be ideal for an extended stay for business or pleasure. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The location, right at I-35 and Hwy. 71, was close to lots of restaurants and stores. The traffic can get fairly intense at times, but that's Austin these days. We were able to get to the hotel easily by using the feeder, bypassing the often backed-up interchange. We would gladly return to Candlewood Suites Austin-South in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Most Comfy Hotel Bed Ever

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night while attending a concert at One World. The suite was spacious, clean, and laid out well for us. It was nice having an entire refrigerator and freezer with an ice maker, as we had a stocked cooler for tubing New Braunfels the next day. A big desk/dresser combo made setting up my makeup mirror easy, and the chair height was easily adjustable so I didn't have to hunch over. We were concerned the bed (a queen) might be too small since we were used to a king-sized, but it was the one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Location: With the hotel being right next to a major highway we had wondered if it would be harder to get in and out, but had no trouble with this, especially with traveling back north. Very easy access to all things Austin. We were very pleased with our stay and the discounted rate we were given. The only thing negative we experienced was that our key cards expired at 11am and checkout wasn't until noon. We had to go back to the front a couple times for new cards. Not a big deal overall, though. There is no continental breakfast, but access to reasonably priced fruit, breakfast bars, frozen dinners, ice cream, etc. Free washer/dryer access. Nice looking workout room with lots of exercise machines. Free wifi. Most people probably stay a full week in this establishment. We were a bit sad to one stay one night with that super comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

active family stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
A/C was fed through a wall to the bedroom and it didn't cool well, while rest of room was icy trying to be comfortable in the bedroom. Floor tile loose in bathroom. Fold out couch was very uncomfortable for my son.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were fantastic and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Quiet rooms and very handy to get to the airport. About 10 mins away from the centre. Would stay here again. Service was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Love this location, I travel from San Antonio to see my boyfriend. This trip brought my puppy he enjoyed the stay as well. Only suggestion need more space for doggies to relieve themselves.
5 out of 5
by Aubrey

Good visit

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Like the format and room. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Duellis

Weekend Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We went to the Memorial Day service at the State Cemetery and this was close to everything we needed! Great Staff, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Will stay there again

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Just like that. Comfortable and quite.