Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017
Thanks!! :)
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

Neat little place!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very cool. Our room smelled very moldy, but it had just rained a lot and was otherwise very clean. The Casulo DESPERATELY needs to invest in do not disturb signs. There was nothing to alert housecleaning we were in the room and they came at odd times, several times. The location was perfect as most of our friends and family live in South Austin and it's pretty close to the airport. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by casulo from south Austin

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
pricey
3 out of 5
by ANTHONY DEMARZO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rubin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark

Wish I had taken photos

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Construction at the entrance. Dirty lobby, halls and room. The room smelled of mold and of course it came with roaches. Very expensive for a one star hotel. This is the first time I have ever complained about a room and the first time to use Hotels.com. It will be my last time.
1 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Cute hotel but needs work

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The location was great but the room was less than desirable. The room looked and smelled unclean. We had hair in our tub and urine on the toile bowl base. The bed and room smelled musty. The walls were dirty with splattering of some sort. The staff was nice but overworked and skeleton crew. This hotel has potential but until they get more staff and take note of the condition of their rooms, I would not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Stay away!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
If you stay here be prepared to leave disappointed and quite possibly ill from mold exposure! During my stay i had the "pleasure" of experiencing serveral rooms before i was finally settled into a room with 2 working light bulbs and mold growing from the walls:). It was the best they had and refused to give me a refund. My first room was ok but several bulbs were burnt out and unfortunately couldnt be changed until the following day which i agreed to but then in the middle of the night the ac broke in the room and i had to move. The next room also had broken light bulbs. (Like seriously how can 5 of of 7 bulbs be burnt out?). It also had a broken ac that had been replaced with a small window unit. Unfort not big enough for the room so it never shut off nor got below 74 but oh well. I could have handled some burnt out lights and less than ideal ac conditions but what was intolerable was the stench of mold that permeates the hotel. The staff tries to cover it with coconut airfresheners and heavy duty chemical to no avail, I thought maybe I was making it up till i saw the massive amount of water damage to the walls that they attempted to patch Its an entire shame, one could tell it was a beautiful hotel at one time but noone has taken care of it and clearly noone takes pride At check out i again complained to the front desk staff and got a "wow im sorry" but nothing else. The 'manager' sitting there didnt even look up from making copies, she could care less she had my $
2 out of 5
by Tim

Wished it were cleaner.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
After booking my stay on Hotels.com for a business trip to Austin, I decided to bring my family and change to a room with two beds. I had seen the reviews, was looking for an inexpensive place near Ladybird Lake, and was really only going to be sleeping there. The hotel was very accommodating and we checked into a larger room. Unfortunately, the room was not very clean. There were some unknown splatter marks on the wall and hairs on the sheets. My wife reported the problem and requested the room be cleaned again and that the sheets be changed. She and my kids vacated the room for a few hours while the cleaning crew attended to the room. To ensure that the sheets were changed, my wife stuck hair pins at the folds in the top sheet. Unfortunately, after returning to the room after we were told the room had been taken care of, she found the hair pins still attached to the top sheet in the very same manner. The hotel had some great and some odd characteristics (like a glass wall between the room and the shower), the mattresses and pillows were comfortable, the continental breakfast was fine, it just simply wasn't clean. Even the stainless steel interior of the elevator had the same hand prints all over it for the two day period that we stayed there. Further, the hot/cold controls on the shower were backwards. This place really would be a great and affordable place to stay, but the cleanliness of it is holding it back.