Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Casulo Austin

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarette smoke, badly... The lock to the room never worked, we had to get help every time. Which isn't easy! The staff doesn't have phones to communicate with each other, you can't call maintenance or housekeeping. When we needed towels the front desk clerk literally told us to go to each floor and look for the house keeper. The whole stay was a definite disappointment , we wouldn't stay again ☹️
5 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I had five hours to sleep here before catching a flight for home. If I had paid $30 for this room I would still be upset at the condition of my stay. Apparently, this is a Chinese hotel and upon checking in the woman was not able to communicate with me very well, so I knew after seeing my room there was no point in going back downstairs to try and explain it. This is Austin, Texas, in June- so yes, it was hot. My room did not have AC on nor did it have central air. There were 2 queen beds, one of which wasn't even made. The 'made' bed that I chose had hair in it and I also found a small shard of glass. The pillow had stuffing coming out of it. The couch in the room looked like it had been found on the side of a road after a thunderstorm. The bathroom had no towels in it and there were urine stains on the toilet. The amount of stains on the carpet was disgusting and resembled a crime scene. This is the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I'm so dumbfounded at how Expedia has high ratings for this place.
3 out of 5
by thomas

just a bit off target

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
furniture well worn , paint missing in places , no comfortable seating and poorly lit ( tiny bulbs in lamps ) and only drawer for clothes was at floor level - not horrible but not staying again ps - staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pool was really small and there was a girl sunbathing in a G-strong but otherwise hotel was nice. Rooms were really big and cozy. We had a balcony which was fair but not a real good view. But that's Austin for you! Staff was friendly. The hotel seems like it was recently painted and upgraded. Nice size shower and jacuzzi tub. Perfect for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Could probably find better. Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel wasn't too clean. Had an odd smell. Tv wasn't working but thankfully I'm somewhat savvy and got t working. Lamps near the bed sparked, hairs on the toilet, a couple hairs in the folded towels and lots of hair in the comforter. Didn't notice till the day after. Also a roach by the window. Fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning twice and got no reassurance or msgs from hotel. Do not recommend. Same quality if not worse than a motel.
1 out of 5
by john

Terrible experience.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved two rooms. Arrived around 6pm. 1 room was unmade....wet towels all over, bed torn apart, bathroom a mess. 2nd room was hot, smelled like mold and musty. Air conditioner was not working, and there was a shade missing. Got two different rooms. 1 was satisfactory but the other smelled musty and moldy and the was black mold on the bathroom ceiling. The person working the front counter was less than friendly and was not apologetic about the situation...in fact when I came back to tell her about the 2nd room she was down right ride. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice upgrade and very unique

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very cool room especially with shower and jacuzzi tub upgrades, but room was muggy and air flow was poor. Air conditioner was a wall unit that blew straight through to the hall and missed sleeping area. Room felt dirty and walls definitely need reprinting. Kinda gross seeing smudges and stains on the walls, laminate floors felt sticky as well. Hotel had lots of personality though! Loved our stay other than minor issues stated above.
4 out of 5
by Nelda

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. It smells weird. Breakfast was not that good.