Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Just 10 minutes to town. Nice quiet, safe and ample free parking. Though you may have to drive most places from here there is easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was nice. Breakfast was okay, kept getting low. Staff could of been. Little friendlier. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Very good hotel for the value

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: South Congress St has several nice restaurants.
Homewood Suites is a very good hotel, close enough to South Congress Street and the airport. The staff was great and the free happy hour snacks and drinks were an excellent perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of two of our greatest amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Quiet Area but easy access to city & main highways

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed for a total of two nights and we're overall satisfied. Checking in took less than 5 minutes and our room was conveniently located on the first floor. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety with good coffee. Pool was nice and the towels outside made it easy to dry off. The rooms kitchen set up was amazing! A full size fridge which was perfect for us since we had two little ones with us. The only issue we had was our room was stuffy even though the AC was set at 72.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Elizabeth Jackson, GM, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments regarding the AC with our maintenance department. We hope to see you on your next visit to Austin!
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious suit with full kitchen

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love the spacious suit, 2 queen beds were more like 2 fulls. Breakfast has some good options. The hotel and room are both clean. No complain about staff.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Don't sleep in or you won't get any breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived very late due to flight delays (which I called in advance to advise of our late arrival), the pack-n-play for our toddler was not available. I requested this two weeks before our trip and it was on our confirmation, however the desk clerk said if it wasn't in our room, it was not available. It was not in our room, so we requested they call their sister hotel in the area to see if a loaner can be sent over. When we were bringing up our bags, the clerk found the pack-n-play. Thought that was unprofessional not to check to see if it was in storage before giving us that info of it being not available. In the room, the door stopper to the adjoining room was a small rubber stopper that could not hold the heavy door open,so we had to put furniture up against the door holding it open so the kids would not get hurt from it. The toilet paper holder in one room was broken and roll continuously fell to the floor. The air conditioner let out a horrible sound every time it turned on. I could sleep through it once I did fall asleep, however my husband is a light sleeper and did not sleep well those two nights. I informed the front desk, however nothing was done about it. Then there was the free breakfast! If you got there past 9am, you didn't get much. They ran out of eggs, oatmeal, syrup for the waffles, and creamer for the coffee.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels