Ratings based on 3,232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball

Good location easy to get to

Posted Nov 22, 2017
My daughter's wedding was in Austin and we choose the Omni because of the location and comfort. We had a group of about 30 people who stayed there, and we all agreed that the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, Europe

Conference hotel - looking tired

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish hotel. Reduce price of breakfast
Location: Short drive to airport. Only used to go to COTA and downtown
Hotel mainly used for conferences. Looking very tired, in need of a complete refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights during the ACL festival. It's very easy to access and is away from downtown and the traffic. Staff was great and the restaurant connected has great food! The negatives were that we could tell the mattress was very old and lumpy. Very uncomfortable. If you get a room with 2 beds they are full size not queen. Our key cards kept getting deactivated which was very annoying to have to reactivate all the time. Also, the sauna was not working. Other than those few things we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Outstanding Accommodation

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, clean facilities, access to computer services.
Cons: Free WiFi would be an improvement.
Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Spacious and quiet room. Loved the shower. All staff were superior in service and willingness to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

lovely

Posted Oct 14, 2017
it was just what I needed to relax :) Very trffesjinf experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very nice Hotel, staff very friendly. Easy to get to, had self parking if you wanted. Also had a restaurant on property, had a bar in the lobby. Pool was heated. Room was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Easy, ample and free hotel parking. Nice bar outside of hotel elevators. Hotel had a ice selection of pears and tangerine water upon entering hoteL. Pool was easily accessible and nice large layout. I was most impressed with the large room and the nice touches like large bar of soap for bathing, ribbon tying bath mat, spray starch for clothing (this was $2.99 but a great amenity, I’ve never seen available in any hotel). Mattress was very nice (I love a luxurious mattress, rather than the extra form type). Location was easily accessible off E Ben White Blvd. The hotel is a little older in design and style but, the amenities and service was excellent. i will return. Thank you for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and bed was not too firm and not too soft
Cons: all is good
Location: lots of places only a few minutes away.
nice to relax in a clean room with a nice bed. the pool and jacuzzi made it wonderful & close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I got to check in early & check out by noon, that was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Next best thing to home

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We visit Austin at least 5 times per year. Our son lives there. We stay at the Omni Southpark because of its proximity to our son's apartment. The hotel staff is always hospitable & professional. The comfort level is just right. It's the next best thing to being at home for us. We will continue to choose Omni South Park for its exceptional service & high standards. The price fits our budget as well.