Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great price for the room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Two bedroom suite. Affordable. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN

Posted Jul 8, 2017
STAYED 4 NIGHTS. VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF. WILL STAY AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. It thrills us to learn that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Should you return to Austin for business or leisure, we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations and earn that five star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
when I checked In I felt like the guest rep wasn't that friendly. Like most hotels I've stayed at I pay when I leave because I'm splitting cost with friends. Long story short he said I must pay right away, which isn't a problem. It's the same amount either way. But instead of handing back my card. He throws it on the counter. Literally 2 different cards he throws it on counter. Didn't feel friendliness from him. Hotel was also dirty. Restroom has stains. I stayed at homewood suites the night before and it was a lot better. Overall it was average. But not so great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Austin trip

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
You messed up reservations and they couldn't find them for a long whike
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you another five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I give 5 stars on Service, Cleanliness, Comfort & Condition. Location is great but driving conditions are awful in Austin, TX. Overall poor due to the people above us. I have stayed in many hotels when traveling and this was the worst. Hotel even called them and it never stopped. I was offered to be moved but had 1 day left and decided just to remain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, excellent breakfast!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast, location is convenient
Location: there is a walmart not far away. drive to downtown is within 10min without traffic.
We stayed one night. Everything was good, especially the breakfast was impressive compared to other hotels. The only thing that falls short was the noise from the nearby highway I-35. It wasn't terrible but if you are not used to hearing any sound during sleep it can keep you up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by Valerio

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I selected this location because of the convenience of having suites we could share with some friends that were also visiting the area. After all, location is convenient but not great (you are right on a highway leading into the city), and the rooms are ok, unless you are sleeping on the pull out couch, in which case get ready for some uncomfortable nights. Unfortunately, despite having prepaid the suites well in advance, we were told at check-in that the room was unavailable, since a guest decided to stay an extra night. I am ready to bet the guest verified with the reception before extending its stay, and nobody there considered the fact that the room was already reserved an paid by us. Bottom line, we ended up staying in separate rooms; no idea if the value of these rooms was higher or lower of what we already paid, and of course no rate change is possible if you prepay on Hotels.com. Lesson learned, and freely shared with you: avoid prepayment if you can. In the end I would have selected another hotel if I knew the room we selected was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Mr. Pete, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology in regards to issues you brought to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Austin. Edwin Ryu | General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Lake, Michigan

Good Value for the Money

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Close to all freeways
Needed a 2 room suite since our daughter was flying in to stay with us a few days in Austin. Had trouble with the toilet not flushing and the bath tub stopper not working. . Too two days to get fixed 2 days after being reported. Heat pump in our daughter's bedroom ran all the time regardless of temperature Breakfast is served 6-9 AM weekdays. Wish it was until 10 for us slow starters ! Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location is terrific. Close to all the freeways. You can get anywhere in Austin quickly from here. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel needs to inspect its rooms more often to make sure the toilets and AC are working propertly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Edwin Ryu, Hotel Management
Mr. Pete, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin South. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology in regards to issues you brought to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Austin. Sincerely, Edwin Ryu General Manager Residence Inn Austin South
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so nice

Posted May 10, 2017
It is easy access from highway. The room and condition are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.