Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
This hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Check-in was quick and the service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent staff, easy check in, hotel is very clean, good breakfast. Nothing not to like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Home

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It felt like a small apartment, cozy, comfortable and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ben, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah wa

Great hotel for a hurricane!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Flew in the day before Hurricane Harvey hit. Staff was great at giving recommendations for nearby places to eat and taking care of other requests. Clean hotel, comfortable large rooms. Great location near the airport but not at the airport. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel; convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This Springhill Suites is very nice. The staff is pleasant and cheerful. It is very clean. Breakfast is good as well. It is close to downtown and Town Lake. Good price for a nice Austin hotel. I recommend it and have stayed there several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Emily, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Benito TX

Great hotel close to it all!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was very very nice! Breakfast was great! Our family of 5 had a great stay and we look forward to going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austine, texas

Nice hotel it was close to the concert.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay would recommend to anyone. Just that the pool was under renovation but wqs overall great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Austin South. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Large, comfortable, updated room; plenty of space to spread out, relax, and unwind. Beds super comfortable. No problem parking. Front desk agents exceptionally nice/friendly. Only stayed one night, but will look to stay here next time in Austin, which is several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.