Ratings based on 3,846 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice for the Price

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We always stay here when visiting Austin. I can’t believe the quality of this hotel for the price we paid. We’ve stayed at other hotels that cost more, but the quality was poor compared to The Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: Queen beds should be standard...not full
Location: Downtown Austin, 10 minute drive
Very nice hotel, has plenty of amenities including a bar and a Starbucks right in the lobby. Also has a pool and hot tub. Our room was on the first floor so you could walk right out to the hot tub when desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Rooms are clean and spacious. I had to stay here one more day since my flight was canceled, and a hotel staff arrange it nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The TV hummed a bit but overall I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by BW, Hotel Management
Im very sorry about this let us know next time your here if this occurs again we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
While the hotel was very comfortable and convenient for my stay, there were some cleanliness issues with the room that I had problems with. There was lipstick on the pillows, some of the sheets had not been cleaned, etc. Overall though, nice comfortable room for the price, and I would stay with them again, 3.5/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Austin

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel and very convenient for our needs. Close to the airport and our daughter's place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, accommodating hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
They go out of their way to please. Food is,great. The atmosphere is inviting. Dog friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I wish I could have slept all night without having to hear my neighbors talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impromptu Visit

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great impromptu overnight experience. However it is aggravating that you can write a quick review but expedia wants you to write a paragraph.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly and professional
Cons: The condition of the room
Hotel room was a bit worn in (my assumption by pets since its a pet friendly hotel). There were pieces of the cabinet finish missing, the bottom of the bathroom door was "chewed", there were rust stains on the bathroom ceiling. Also, whenever I would shower, the water was never one consistent temperature; without touching the lever, it would change about 5 times per shower from extremely hot, warm and cold at random. The final straw for me was finding lady bugs EVERYWHERE; alive and dead.