Ratings based on 3,759 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the 35. Coffee shop.
Cons: Making the beds more comfortable, upgrade AC units, and assess water heater on 3rd floor.
Overall the hotel was not bad. We did not spend a ton of time in our room so it was sufficient for what we needed it for. We were glad we had a rental car because it is not within walking distance to the main attractions in town, but a short uber/lyft ride to anywhere. The hotel had snacks and a good coffee bar in it. It was a busy weekend as we went for ACL weekend and the price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The front desk guy let us check in early which was helpful (although not the friendliest guy but we all have our off days). The bed was not the most comfortable thing I've slept on, the air conditioner was loud but much needed in the heat, and our shower was temperamental. If you like a extra firm mattress and pillow that go flat quick it might work for you. Our shower had no in between it would go from burning hot to freezing cold. I thought maybe it was just off the first time, but my next shower was just the same and by that time we were checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price. Highly recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. Highly recommend. That’s all to be said. Friendly staff, nice comfortable facilities. Restaurant and fitness center on premises. I got a packaged deal and was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was near the concert venue, great breakfast and easy checkout. Conveniently close to downtown at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service! We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsvlvania

Close to downtown Austin

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Only give the wheelchair rooms to wheelchair people.
Location: Very close to downtown Austin
This hotel was just ok. Nothing special. It could use updating. We were given a wheelchair accessible room and the shower might have been good for a wheelchair person but it was terrible for an able bodied person. It was impossible to get under the shower head and water got all over the bathroom floor. It didn't seem like they were full, I don't know why they gave us a wheelchair room! I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, out of town though

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Onsite food was good , But a bit cold if ordered by room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Had every thing I needed.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Every thing!
One of the best hotels iv'e stayed in a while! Nice and clean room, A/C worked great, great staff, pool, restaurant, bar and coffee shop. You really have almost everything you need with out having to leave the hotel! Looking forward to my next trip to Austin and staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: bathroom could be cleaner above @ 5 '
staff were above and beyond helpful and courtesy and gracious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

It's true, you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It's clan but didn't feel clean. Nothing is in walking distance. Uber everywhere. Food was good. Gym was big. It's was overall okay. I don't think I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bad redesign

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bathrooms!
We've stayed here before and liked it. Apparently they've remodeled - at least in our room. The carpet has been taken out and replaced with faux wood floors which I'm sure is more sanitary, but somehow without any rugs is "cold." The floor seemed quiet enough so I'm not really complaining - just saying it's not particularly appealing. I'd appreciate a mirror over the desk instead of a picture because that's where I do my makeup and hair while my husband is shaving in the bathroom. But it's the bathroom that is terrible. It's cramped. I had to take everything out of there and put it in the room to make some counter space. White a basket of towels may look inviting, it's totally impracticalI I like my towels "on the wall" out of the way like they used to be. Leave the glasses on the tray in the bedroom and out of the way. The whole counter is cluttered with stuff I don't need or use. They've reduced the size of the bathroom and the counter - I got claustrophobia in there. All in all, whoever thought up this design missed by a mile and I'll probably find another place to stay in the future.