Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, comfortable, helpful staff. great location.
Cons: wifi wasn't great at times
Location: very close to London bridge station and tower bridge. great restaurants and borough market nearby.
2 mins walk from London bridge station and Borough Market and 5-10 mins slow walk, from tower bridge. Really nice modern Hotel, we would stay here again and would recommend. Only negative comment (if I had to give one) was the room we had (416) was a little smaller than we have been used to at other Hilton Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Swimming pool, hot tub will be great addition
Location: Tower of London, Theater District, London Bridge
Great location, walk to London Bridge, Tower of London, many tourist location. Walk by the water, great restaurants, music. Hotel is very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff is amazing specially at Reception. Jamie Oliver restaurant attached to hotel, Dinner and Breakfast was brilliant, we really enjoyed our stay at Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Tower bridge

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Close to tower bridge and the Tower of London walking excess to rail network and lots of bars and places to chill and enjoy the views excellent hotel and very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Weekend at the races

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wanted a hotel for a weekend visit to the races and a night out so this hotel was spot on, located close to Borough Market for the night out so plenty of places to go and close to tube station which was one stop from Waterloo. The hotel staff couldn't of been more helpful and would definitely stay again but would upgrade to an executive room.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

London treat

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really top class service fab location rooms g8 hotel deserves its 4 stars Stand out for me the reception team Mustafa Petra and all the others We upgraded to executive well worth the money Would I recommend hotel oh yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Good location and great for local atmosphere.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Just had two nights here at what we thought was a competitive price for a London Hotel. Fabulous stay, hotel was perfect in every way. Its a good location if you want to experience the local pubs and bars in the evening and there is a fascinating food market 5 minutes walk away. Good tube connection also via Jubilee and Northern lines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better off somewhere else.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Items stolen from luggage while left with Concierge; they got very defensive and not at all helpful when questioned on it. Asked for extra bed for my son - didn't get one (still charged for it), took 1 small of beer from mini-bar got charged €59! No receipt sent to me for this bill either. Nice clean hotel, great location, but the staff let this hotel down.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were really helpful and friendly (especially Mike on reception). The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel, and the staff serving it were all very nice too. The room was lovely, the ice in the corridors was nice touch as it was hot. Good location, super near London Bridge. I would return.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Business

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
My ch nicer crisp room compared to when I last stayed here about 6 months ago. Check-in always seems very slow here probably not helped by computer systems and night staff generally not the greatest. No complimentary room biscuits! - a business essential!