Ratings based on 8,207 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
An excellent experience in a great location. The staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Amazing staff, hosts, everyone, ...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were treated like royalty and the hotel room was in uncanny conditions. We are definitely returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights in an family studio (2 adults & 2 kids). Overall a great experience staying at the hotel - big hotel close to all attractions, good amenities as well as great staff . Only reason for 4 stars is that the room was bit smaller compared to what we are used to in US hotels but we were barely spending any time in the hotel room during the day so it was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Hotel, excellent location and superb views over London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Excellent Hotel Near Big Ben / Parliment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location, rooms are excellent, staff was great. Absolutely no complaints here. They have a few places to eat and drink inside the hotel. Highly recommend. The hotel is near the subway system In London, about a 5 minute walk to get to other great destinations around London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating. however, there is road construction everywhere. The concierge was rude and not helpful. The main restaurant was completely french food and not appealing to children. The morning breakfast is quite expensive and we sat in the basement portion since the seating was limited in main seating area. The good points were that Antionella was fabulous. 2 other concierge's were great and Laura in the lounge was superb. Not enough towels left in the room for showering and the beds are a bit too hard for my taste..Overall though a nice stay for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Breakfast shambles

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Serving of breakfast was awful
The hotel is in a prime location and is an excellent hotel, but let down badly by the complete inability to manage the number of people in the hotel set against the size of the restaurant to cater for breakfast. There is an overspill room to feed those who aren't fortunate enough to get the correct level of service, and the overspill area is a shambles. No jugs for the milk on tables, because they explained they didn't have enough jugs for this area, having to use small plates because not enough big plates for this area. No coffee machines, one toaster per 100 people approx., tables not cleared, food cold, burnt offerings. This resulted in less than Premier Inn service for what is a premium priced hotel. It isn't difficult, just work out how many people you serve for breakfast and develop the correct facilities to permit this at the service level people expect. Your staff were severely embarrassed as by all accounts, this is a daily occurrence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very clean hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was in a great location with easy access to two underground stations. The room was very clean as was the hotel and great customer service provided with very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was a mammoth task with so many guests staying and some breakfast items did run out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

This hotel is located in a convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is perfect for walking to famous landmarks or hopping on a bus tour I would definitely stay here again. The concierge desk is the best I've ever experienced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Check in staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Housekeeping was spotty. Breakfast was cold and served in the basement. Location. Is excellent. Bar staff very good.