Ratings based on 8,388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Internet access and helpfulness of the business office staff.
Location: As above.
The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge is a modern hotel which offers a spacious room and excellent amenities. The service is friendly and the food is good. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection of items and the Japanese restaurant is great. My only problem was in accessing my business internet site in order to deal with e:mails etc. Despite brining my own laptop, I was not able to access my e:mail site even on the business centre's computer. I am not sure what the problem was, but had to go to the nearby Starbucks to use their wifi for access. The business centre attendant was not very helpful. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent and in a convenient location close to transportation (the Underground and Waterloo Station) as well as many of the major tourist sites in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Stellar Location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, cleanliness, climate comfort, good beds and clean bathrooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fabulous location, walk to lots and tube to the rest.
London has lots of great areas to stay in but Westminster is by far my favorite. When you walk out the front door of the Park Plaza you are steps away from the Westminster bridge. A lovely walk across the bridge with the London Eye to your right and Big Ben to your left and you are in the heart of London. Visit Parliament, Westminster Abbey ( my personal favorite and a must see) St James Park and in a few minutes you are at Buckingham Palace. You can take a scenic boat ride along the Thames from the Victoria Embankment just over the bridge. The tube station is easy access and there is a great little store ( A P ?)for sundries and snacks just a few steps from the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. What more can you ask for when visiting one of the greatest cities in the world. The concierge was friendly and extremely helpful with insider tips for off the beaten path delights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My new favourite hotel in London. Five mins from Waterloo. Beautiful rooms. Super helpful staff. Forgot our toothbrushes so they sent two up to the room. Breakfast in the room. Great mini bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location for tourists

Posted Oct 18, 2017
As the title suggests it's a great spot as there are multiple attractions within walking distance of the hotel and stations nearby for longer journeys. They have security guards in front of and inside the hotel at all time which gives you an extra sense of security and depending on the room you get you have a nice view of Big Ben. The rooms were always nice and clean and the hotel staff was friendly and always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel very centrally located across

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location across from Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. Modern and clean with all basic amenities and a nice spa, pool and Sauna. Good basic cafe on main level and a decent restaurant for a quick meal. Rooms are comfortable but most face inside courtyard and are dark; even those with windows are dark as decor is dark red and black with weird pictures of Asian women and flowers laminated to the walls. Tries to be chic and modern and It just ends up making it even gloomier. Hotel is family-friendly but quite busy at all hours. Overall, not a bad mid-price choice for London but only because the London market is so tough and expensive. You won't be uncomfortable or in need of anything here, there is a huge complimentary breakfast that they will even deliver to your room and the staff does a good job but it does feel a bit like a big, busy, nicely decorated cave. If you aren't spending too much time in your room this is a solid, mid-priced option for London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic location!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful decor..
Location: Located right near the Thames river with a view of Big Ben and the London Eye if you are on that side of the hotel. Tubes located nearby.
This hotel was a great location for our London trip. The hotel was beautiful, the room great and the service was top notch. Restaurant pricing was very reasonable. Overall, we loved our experience there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near major attractions of London

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The food at the restaurant was great. Room service....not so much.
Cons: Better explanations about parking and how to get there.
Location: Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, South Bank. Very walkable and safe. As a result, very crowded.
The advertisement said there was parking, but it is a bit misleading. There is only valet parking, for 45 pounds per day. Best advice is not to drive there as it is very congested anyway. Take the tube or taxi. Trust me Americans! Learn from my mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fancy Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Big rooms.
Only chose this hotel given it's location near the Trafalgar Reception Centre as we were picking up a tour early the next morning. Didn't realise it was so close to Waterloo - could see Big Ben from the front door! Upon arriving, could tell this was a pretty upmarket hotel. Very nice entrance marred by the long wait for check in. Room was a good size, nice and spacious and would be happy to have a longer stay at this hotel. Bathroom was nice and clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Welcoming staff throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location for sight seeing. Overall hotel was excellent. Room service was delicious! Wifi was good. Safe worked well. Our room was either for handicapped person or all the rooms were for all physicalities. The lighting was hard to figure out. The a/c was warm or cold. The bathroom had all the handicap accessories. And the bed was close to the floor. Comforter and pillowas were excellent and the mattress was very comfortable. I did not care for the wall art though. Great hotel with good location for what I paid!