Ratings based on 8,370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Welcoming staff throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location for sight seeing. Overall hotel was excellent. Room service was delicious! Wifi was good. Safe worked well. Our room was either for handicapped person or all the rooms were for all physicalities. The lighting was hard to figure out. The a/c was warm or cold. The bathroom had all the handicap accessories. And the bed was close to the floor. Comforter and pillowas were excellent and the mattress was very comfortable. I did not care for the wall art though. Great hotel with good location for what I paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice business hotel in heart of London

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs, nice modern of decor, good location.
Cons: I am being picky but more attention to the cleanliness of the bed linens? I found a few dark spots on the cover of the comforter.
Location: close to Parliament and London Bridge and underground.
A very nice modern business hotel in the heart of London. Close to underground and parliament and easy to access of transportation. Extremely friendly staffs and excellent customer services, and good securities personnel inside and outside of the hotel (possibly due to the recent numerous terrorist attacks? I feel that the safety around the hotel is same as any other tourists area in London). Definitely will stay here again if we go back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lees summit, missouri

staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: close to a lot of the attractions.
Location: The eye, Westminster abbey, parliament, buckingham palace, were all within walking distance.
The hotel staff at the park plaza westminster was excellent. At check-in the staff was friendly and helpful with any questions you had. The rooms were cleaned every day. They were very help with getting to the attraction and helping you to get to them. I would stay there again. 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Bathroom quite small. Since shower had no door water sprayed under curtain and wet rest of floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Upscale, business hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location
Location: Near Westminster Bridge, Big Ben, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey. Within walking distance of The Tower of London and the Tate Museum.
We were impressed with the hotel upon arrival. The clerk was eager to assist us and was able to offer a very reasonably priced upgrade which we took advantage of. Before you're thinking "upgrade?" we had a 4 night stay planned but with 2 separate reservations (my error). Staff was able to combine them to the better of the rooms in a more favorable location. We were pleased. Our room was a suite so we had a bit of room to spread out since this was our first of 3 hotels on a 2 week vacation; we were living out of suitcases. Everything was clean and we has a lovely view of The Eye from the 12th floor. There was a 24 hr bar downstairs and a great sushi restaurant. It was easy to get to from the Westminster station of the underground and close to most of the main locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The most amazing night

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Went for my boyfriends 21st birthday, and after staying at Park Plaza in Amsterdam thought it would be a lovely choice. They absolutely blew me away. We were welcomed so nicely upon arrival, and staff were very professional whilst not appearing like robots. After telling staff about my boyfriends 21st, a bottle of prosecco and a note was left in our room for him and I think we got a slight upgrade as our room had a lovely view of London and two balconies at no extra cost. The spa facilities were amazing, the room was so clean and modern you couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. The hotel is very well equipped with lots of restaurants and bars, to the point where my original plan to go out in London was replaced with us spending our whole stay within the hotel. The French resturant was simply beautiful, and the staff there were amazing. Our night couldn't have been better and we'll definitely be returning. 100% worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Lovely hotel with even lovelier staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a 16 month old baby with us and the staff were delightful with him, took the stress away from potentially stressful situations i.e. breakfast time, throwing food on the floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Handy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It's walking distance to most of the attractions in London
Cons: The rooms have no natural light or views. Architecturally it's an odd building so there are no views or even windows outside.
Location: everything is an easy walk. It's the best hotel location for me in London to date. The breakfast is well worth getting as well.
This is a handy central London hotel. The location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location, in front of the Big Ben

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel itself and the staff was great, Very well located in front of the Westminter bridge and the Big Ben, walking distance to the Parlament, Westminster Abbey, London eye and many other places to visit. ALL major tourist buses stop feets away from the main entrance of the hotel. The only incovinient is traffic in that area and a bad experience and service using the Big Bus tour.