Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C didnt work and ended up with a smoking room

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was very nice. Plenty of options and the food was fresh.
Cons: Increase the speed of checking in, fix the A/C units in the rooms. I spoke with another patron at breakfast who said their A/C didnt blow cold either.
Location: Location is good if you are going to either a concert at Matress Firm Arena or going to Soak City. Otherwise, this location isn't near anything nice.
We checked in and had to leave about 10 minutes later to get to our concert. We turned the A/C on before we left because the room was very hot. When we returned about 10 hours later we found the A/C blowing warm air and the room was miserable. It was after midnight so we slept with the windows open which would have been OK, but the back rooms are about 50 ft from the I-5 on ramp and the traffic noise is horrific. Also, we were placed in a smoking room and wish we would have been told that during check in. Speaking of which, when we checked in there were 3 people behind the desk but only one of them checking people in. there were several people waiting but that didnt seem to speed them up at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Rbarboza, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you had this problem with the A/c. We will always do try and make sure that our rooms are ready and in proper working order by the time our guests come in. I am sorry about the check in also. WE do appreciate the nice comments, we are glad you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Room stayed quite warm kind of hot even with AC but all else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, great staff and breakfast!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: keep up the great work
Location: great that lil store is walking distance
Close to our wonderful venue of Kings of Leon!!! Pool was great and breakfast was amazing. Staff was very polite, I believe almost all the people staying there that weekend was there for the concert. We got to meet alot of great fans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, very nice.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
This was a very clean hotel. Very Cheap, very clean. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Catalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Good Value

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money. I was disappointed the pool wasn't working because I picked the hotel because it had a pool.
2 out of 5
by Marta P

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that our guest feel welcome from the moment they step into our doors. We also continuously check and test all the amenities in the room to make sure they function when you need them. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate that we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. First time staying here and will definitely be coming back ! The whole set up of the room was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOT STAY

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Circle K next door. Close to freeway.
Cons: Back up AC units at the ready. The window only opened two inches.
The AC went out and the only thing they could do was give me a 25% discount. So, I stayed in a hotel that I was unable to sleep in because of the room temperature. It was colder outside then in the room. Loud guests prevented me from leaving the door open and the window only opened two inches. Besides that the hotel was ok. I don't look for much when I pick a hotel and this one was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by rbarboza, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the experience you had while you stayed with us. We normally do not have this problem. We would have loved to move you rooms but were unable to. We do appreciate your understanding in this matter and hope this does not stop you from visiting us in the future.