Ratings based on 2,935 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I have never seen so many staff members cleaning all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montebello, Ca

Convenient, clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Close to shopping and beach. Clean and comfortable rooms and very helpful and courteous staff. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly, responsive and accommodating staff front desk staff. Housing keeping is great with nice creative touch. All amenities well-kept.
Cons: Replace printer cartridge in the business center.
Location: Close to I-5 and convenient to Balboa Park/Zoo and other visitor locations in San Diego. Be aware of peak commuter hours to avoid highest traffic.
Staff extremely nice and helpful. Facilities and amenities first rate. I-5 location convenient. Industrial view is a drawback, but very comfortable as a home base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A little too noisy next to the train station would keep me from recommending to a friend...otherwise it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton On

Great.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The facility very well decorated and clean.
Cons: I would suggest continental breakfast in the hotel.
Location: Restaurants and shopping near by within 5 to 10 minutes drive. City tours within 8 to 10 minutes drive.
This facility was better than I expected from the pictures I saw on Expedia. Excellent staff at the Front Desk and Housekeeping and very friendly. Very nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at our hotel. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us. We also deeply appreciate your kind words about our staff and the service we deliver. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc canada

Posted Nov 15, 2017
staff was excellent and very helpful the review on this is just too wordy and i can see why people do not want to complete reviews who ever put this together should really think about how to do their job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for a family members wedding. The hotel is close to a Starbucks and other food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash.State

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access to all attractions.
Very nice property at reasonable rate. Clean,quite, and friendly staff.Would stay there again when in San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, Ca

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Good for the price, had good reviews
Cons: More blankets, heavier blanket also.
Location: Not too far from airport, close to town stuff.
Good hotel, needs extra blankets. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

San Diego Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Had everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Location: Fantastic restaurant right next door- GOODIES.
Nice accommodations. Easy access to I5. Clean and comfortable. Clean pool and hot tub. Easy travel to all San Diego hot spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Best Western Plus Marina Gateway, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a positive review. We appreciate your compliments and feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you soon in the future.