Ratings based on 2,719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Locate in a noisy area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean. Right of the freeway.
Cons: Well, there's not much the hotel can do since the worst part was the location.
Location: N/A
Hotel itself was clean and nice and staff was very nice but the hotel is located near a freeway, train station, Navy Base(?), and huge industrial area which was extremely noisy. We stayed for 2 nights and not times we were woken up by the loud noises around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: New, clean with very comfortable rooms & very professional curteous staff.
Cons: Air conditioning noise
Location: Very poor post industrial area, only real attraction being proximity of fast food outlets
Good hotel, poor location with regard to San Diego's main tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Hotel very clean. Would like to see continental breakfast served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was very clean and nice. Very good stay here. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love the hotel and staff, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy access to all areas of San Diego

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful.
Blacktopping of parking lot being conducted on the week of our stay, created unpleasant odor, when outdoors by the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,ca

Overcharged, room not ready, problem with key card

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room wasn't ready at 3pm. Waited for the key card lock to be fixed as soon as I had the room available. This problem with the key card was an ongoing problem throughout my stay. And I was overcharged $30 per person. With my girlfriend included, the overcharge was $60. I was refunded the overcharge a few days after back to my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room was very clean, nice size for 2 adults and 2 toddlers. Mini fridge and micro wave. Bed was hard and pillows were hard. Front desk staff was very professional and welcoming. Pool was nice. Very easy freeway access. Our room faced the pool and one night there were some loud people at the pool, but otherwise quiet. There is a train yard very very close to the hotel but I never heard a train while in the room. Close to Seaworld, even with traffic only took us about 20 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Suitable for family's , spend two nights with three kids and it was so clean. All the employees were friendly and helpful Thanks for great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, Great pool

Posted Sep 14, 2017
All facilities at this hotel are in very good condition. Very nice pool and patio surrounding it where we spent a lot of time when we weren't exploring San Diego. The prices are very reasonable but it's because it's not close to much of anything which I knew at booking. I would rate higher but the AC unit kicking on and off made weird noise every time and sleep was regularly interrupted, 500'from "The 5" which can sound like a drag strip at times and the manager that assigned our room hadn't told me he made sure to give us a room with a nice view of the bay. The hotel is not near enough and has too much industrial property between to get a " nice view " of anything. Other than that, everyone is very pleasant and accommodating. Decent Bar and Grill with friendly fast service on premises that plays live music. Liquor store down the street and Walmart a couple miles away.