Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Roaches

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Woke up in the morning and found an army of roaches in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I usually stay in this hotel because it's cheap. I dont go there for what it looks like i go there and sleep wake and leave. There is Fastfood restaurants near buy and its a couple of blocks away from the I-5. U get cable tv. Shower with towels and small travel size shampoo, soap, conditioner. The rooms have wooden floor and they have AC. The beads are good and firm the showers are stand up but there clean. You like it for those who work most day and just need a place to crash. Even travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ensenada Baja California

Perfect until...

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice, never expected it to be that big it had it was like a small apartment.
Cons: The training of their staff.
Location: Chulavista Shopping Center at a walking distance, great for shopping and food.
We love the hotel, clean and confy; we enjoyed it a lot. My only complain is the next one, we stayed 2 nights on the second night I left the key so that my Sister can get into the room in case she got there first. I got there first and went for the key. The guy that was there was not the guy that check us in (was another), he told me that only one person was registered and that no one else could go in; the person that registered me never told me to place both names (my sisters and mine), but the room that I payed for was actually for 4 so they could not tell me anything, I felt arrase by the way he treated me and also very disappointing when they told me if my boyfriend was staying like assuming things, even do they new I told them I was staying with my Sister. Very bad experience but overall that guy, the other part of the staff was great and the place also. Definitely will stay again but don't want to see that guy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista

From check on everything was great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for being so nice and acomidating the check in gental man was awesome and fast she seemed like he liked his job and did it well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
you get what you pay for. beat down area full of hobos and loud music blasting that wont let you sleep
5 out of 5
by James

Hidden jewel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden jewel. Very clean. Updated recently and cleaned out of all the back characters. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie Gallardo from Anaheim

small room

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
was okay for the price, but room was to small for 3 people's
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was not good at all check in was hour and a half late, room still wasn't ready then toilet flooded and the guy who came up cleaned with our towels and didn't have anymore to give us and said when the next shift arrives in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista, California

They didn't have a microwave or a refrigerator

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I didn't like the stay regret booking there. Tfhhgtg fffhhh fhhhg gg.