Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista

From check on everything was great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for being so nice and acomidating the check in gental man was awesome and fast she seemed like he liked his job and did it well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
you get what you pay for. beat down area full of hobos and loud music blasting that wont let you sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista, California

They didn't have a microwave or a refrigerator

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I didn't like the stay regret booking there. Tfhhgtg fffhhh fhhhg gg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff Just parking too smal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
NA
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Ok, but mostly ghetto

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Took forever to check in because miscommunication between hotel and Orbitz. Neighborhood is ghetto and there are alot of "regulars" that rent weekly. Had construction going late into the night and early morning which made sleeping and relaxing impossible. Room was clean and sparse.
5 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

Nothing fancy but a nice clean place to sleep!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Big 7 is a convenient clean place to stay for overnight visits. I was a bit surprised when I saw the room, the walls are cinderblock and the floors are wood with no carpeting. There was a small fridge and a table with 2 chairs and a nightstand by one side of the bed, the funniest thing was the 19in TV that sat on a stand at the foot of the bed. This room is nothing to write home about, but for a one night stay it was very clean and the bed was comfy. For not more than what we needed (because we arrived after midnight and left by 10 a.m.) we will stay again as we visit San Diego every couple of weeks but keep in mind the rooms are small and the parking is not the best! I still give this Motel a 4 1/2 to 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

Love free parking all night security and free wifi

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with new ownership being at this hotel before and it was ok but now its awesome deffinitely willing to go back nice location best of all prices very affordable