Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
No hot water for a shower. No window screen. Walls were very dirty. Definetlly a worse western hotel. Skimpy breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room is filthy black mold bed was old lumpy completely filthy wall stained gross experience curtains were broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to clients

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and good TV.
Cons: See comments about cleanli .
Location: Not ideal for walks, but there is a mall 4-5 blocks away with good restaurants.
Friendly staff. Bathroom in dire need of repair. Rust around waters spout, tub pealing baseboard has water damage. Bed was squeaky but fairly comfortable. Walkway and elevator filthy. Price is good...I guess you get what you pat for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

No good place to stay :(

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was clean but the smell of cigarret was really strong (I booked non smoking room) also no hot water, and 2 rooms from where I stayed a man was literally kicking his room door to open it, it seems that he was fighting with someone. So don't stay there please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Horrible stay. Misleading pictures and reviews. Hotel manager wouldn't give us a refund, we had to ask Expedia for help. Beware of these places and their corresponding cancellation policies, Chula Vista Inn should be taken off the Expedia web site. Here are more pictures of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Horrible

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: We need our money back
We had booked 2 nights but could only be there for the first night. -TV didn't work -Toilet back was pouring water and there was even a towel in the floor before we got there (they knew about this issue). -Stained mattress, chair and floor (rug) -AC sounded like an airplane. -AC and windows completely dirty. -Shower flooded due to bad drainage. -We got bit by bugs (my husbad in his right arm and I on the left hand). -Fridge was full of frost, they haven't even checked it for a long while. -It was a smoke free room but it smelled pure cigar If we had arrived earlier we would have gone to another hotel but it was past 1 am and we were tired. At 9 am we tried talking to the staff and asking if we could cancel the second night but SAM, as he said he was called, said it was up to Expedia if there were any cancellation charges. I didn't want to tell him how horrible our stay was until we received our money back but unfortunately we couldn't hide our disappointment and my husband wrote everything in google. After SAM read our review he immediately changed his attitude and as we spoke to him the Expedia sales rep heard everything. He was in speaker all the time and noticed the rudeness of this person. SAM didn't help at all and didn't even want to see the pictures and videos we took of his place. Just have space for 6 picutres but we have many more and videos too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, Pa.

Good location for everything !

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent location for seafood dining . Easy driving to all locations . Great pool & jacuzzi !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good place for the price and close to a lot of stores for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice and clean place,very comfortable convince location!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine...no complaints