Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel is perfect and clean. Breakfast was also delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by B, Hotel Management
Nessa, thank you for your positive review! We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and also taking advantage of our continental breakfast. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Really dark rooms and the hallways were very dark and smelly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by B, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will be taking a more proactive role in making sure there is more light for our guests. We hope that you will give us another try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, convinient location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Quiet & comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet and comfy sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel quiet and comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

pleasantr

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: my was a business meeting.
Convenient location for my business meeting. Quiet restful rooms.Restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Fred, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that we had provided you a nice and quiet place for your business meeting. We hope to have you as our guest again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel just off the freeway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a nice quiet hotel that serves free breakfast till 930am. Free parking behind the hotel. Rooms are a dark brown decor. Has in room safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Tong, thank you for taking the time to provide us a wonderful review, along with your pictures. It's great to know that your stay with us was as enjoyable as we had hoped it would be. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

AMAZING VISIT TO CHULA VISTA!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff Solangel and Carmen, location, safety, the pillows, coffee, wifi, the spa outside, Harry Potter in Spanish!
Cons: The bathtub had a little slow drain, but it was noted right away when I told the front desk.
Location: Karina's Seafood Restaurant!! I had the best fish tacos, chips and salsa! Mexico, Old Town San Diego, San Diego Zoo, and shops within walking distance
I came to Chula Vista for a workshop at Union High School, and it was recommended that I stay here. The staff were wonderful! Solangel and Carmen were pleasant, professional, and it felt like I had known them for years! The room was comfortable (I LOVE THE PILLOWS), had everything I needed plus more (i.e. wifi, microwave, refrigerator, nice size T.V. etc). There is also a heated outdoor pool and spa! Karina's Seafood Restaurant is AMAZING and is literally in the same parking lot as Comfort Inn. The breakfast had the basic yogurt, cereal, fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties, and for beverages, coffee, milk and juice. I love that there is complementary coffee and water in the lobby at all times. Great location. I felt safe, and on our next visit, we will travel to Mexico because it is that close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Breakfast, Clean Room, Great Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Good value. Not far from major attractions. Enjoyed the breakfast which is an upgrade from the usual Continental breakfasts of other hotels (tasty pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages). Did not have problems with the free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels