Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

pleasantr

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: my was a business meeting.
Convenient location for my business meeting. Quiet restful rooms.Restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel just off the freeway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a nice quiet hotel that serves free breakfast till 930am. Free parking behind the hotel. Rooms are a dark brown decor. Has in room safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

AMAZING VISIT TO CHULA VISTA!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff Solangel and Carmen, location, safety, the pillows, coffee, wifi, the spa outside, Harry Potter in Spanish!
Cons: The bathtub had a little slow drain, but it was noted right away when I told the front desk.
Location: Karina's Seafood Restaurant!! I had the best fish tacos, chips and salsa! Mexico, Old Town San Diego, San Diego Zoo, and shops within walking distance
I came to Chula Vista for a workshop at Union High School, and it was recommended that I stay here. The staff were wonderful! Solangel and Carmen were pleasant, professional, and it felt like I had known them for years! The room was comfortable (I LOVE THE PILLOWS), had everything I needed plus more (i.e. wifi, microwave, refrigerator, nice size T.V. etc). There is also a heated outdoor pool and spa! Karina's Seafood Restaurant is AMAZING and is literally in the same parking lot as Comfort Inn. The breakfast had the basic yogurt, cereal, fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties, and for beverages, coffee, milk and juice. I love that there is complementary coffee and water in the lobby at all times. Great location. I felt safe, and on our next visit, we will travel to Mexico because it is that close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Breakfast, Clean Room, Great Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Good value. Not far from major attractions. Enjoyed the breakfast which is an upgrade from the usual Continental breakfasts of other hotels (tasty pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages). Did not have problems with the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff!! Very clean and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
room is clean and no freeway noise. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Extremely Loud and Poor Quality Overall

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I don't ever bother to write reviews, but I felt I needed to this time. I don't see how this place has such good ratings. The hotel appears to be pretty old and they just gave it a little bit of a face-lift. It's extremely loud! The walls are thin and the hotel is overlooking the highway. I've stayed in other hotels close to the highway, but they weren't that loud. I had earplugs in and I could hear people watching TV in the next room and all the traffic on the highway. Additionally, the first night they put me in a room on the backside of the elevator and the room would vibrate very loud every time it was in service. Staff was accommodating though and they moved me to another room. Cleanliness isn't good. When I was packing to leave I thought my wife's underwear had dropped out of her bag onto the chair and when I picked it up I realized quickly it wasn't hers. Gross! Breakfast ranked up there with one of the worst I ever had had. The sausage and eggs were very poor quality and disgusting. My friend and his family that stayed there were very disappointed as well. Looking back, I wish I would have paid more money to stay at nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotels in old hotel remodeled smells like mildew breakfast is horrible beds uncomfortable worn-out not worth $130 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Spent 6 nights with my granddaughter. Very clean room. Breakfast was great. I am a pro at waffle maker now!!! Will definitely stay again. (If your on highway side there is a bit of noise)
5 out of 5
by Gabino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels