Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute old school hotel right in down town chula vis

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Stayed in the room called sunset cliffs, very cute! Bed super comfy with feather pillows, sheets soft and warm, tv kinda small and too far from view. Very clean, lovely staff. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We stayed for one night and would return if visiting San Diego again. It is family business run and they were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had items we need. It is also located near a great taco spot that is worth checking out and located across from 7-11 if you need anything. It is also about a 20 minute drive to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Menifee

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Wonderful staff, Friendly and very helpful. If you enjoy a quaint, Art Deco style and want to be right in old Downtown Chula Vista for shopping or the night life this is the place for you. We had a great time. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It ok close to where I wanted.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The owners are so friendly and kind the hotel is very quite beds are absolutely comfortable and pillows are firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The attention to details and the personal care that the owners and staff puts in the comfort of their guests is far superior to any 5 stars properties I have stayed in the past. I enjoyed their superb and fresh breakfast. Yes, it is an old historical building and there could be some limitations in space and infrastructure. It feels like a more intimate bed and breakfast than a hotel. I will try to return next time I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Great value

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice 3 star hotel. It is a good value within 20 minutes for downtown San Diego. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of fresh fruit. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly boutique hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little boutique hotel, really friendly staff and a great healthy breakfast! Several brewpubs in easy walking distance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from its a little south but has easy access to the interstate, its very quiet at night as well as the morning

loved it

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is fantastic. they have fresh fruit for breakfast. there are malls right there near you and the beach is not that far
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Uh, one word: BEDBUGS