Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
small room set up was a bit odd but over all was nice clean room super up to date and the view was really nice would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: Coffee pot, small refrigator.
Room was smaller than expected and did not have refridgerator or coffee maker. It was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and the free breakfast was very good. Overall, our stay was good plus it was affordable. We will stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hercor Hotel! We appreciate your kind comment regarding our staff and would like to let you know that the same Breakfast Lounge is available 24 hours with hot coffee, hot tea, and a microwave for you. We hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El paso, TX

Overall excellent hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: This hotel was close to the highway and had many attractions and places to eat around it. The rooms were clean and modern, as well as the bathrooms.
Cons: Pillows were a bit small and too hard for us. The hairdryer needed to be cleaned out. It was a little strange not having a micro or refrigerator.
The staff was extremely friendly and it was an excellent stay for the three days. We were always greeted and offered bottle waters and asked if they could do anything extra. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you had an excellent stay at Hercor Hotel and value your review, Jacob! Thank you for your feedback, we do like to know where it is we can improve. Until next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilroy, ca

Great hotel not a nice area

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Staff amazing very attentive and polite. Delicious food at breakfast bacon, yummy potatoes great coffee, great eating area. The room super comfy but the bathroom has a glass door and kind of see through that was the only awkward thing about the room and the bad and dangerous area where the hotel is located and a bit far from San Diego. There was a lot of traffic on I5 exiting the hotel on the morning of The weekday I took off for the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is helpful in informing us of what to consider for improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by morning traffic and hope you can give us another opportunity when you return to Chula Vista as we would love to host your stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This hotel has a great location, near by shopping center and right in front of the hotel authentic Mexican tacos! The staff is real nice and this hotel remind me to the one I stayed in Tokyo! SUPER SUPER SUPER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, Liliana, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Hercor Hotel! Next time you are in the area, please stay with us again for more shopping, tacos, and a super stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from National City Ca.

Grand Parent

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Training of the staff. Kids are kids. They are not adults.
Not a family friendly hotel. My grand kids were just being kids. Ages 2-4 and they called the police and sent them up to my room. Not the best thing to do to a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback, live and online, is helpful in informing us where we can improve. We hope you can give us another opportunity as we would love to host your stay again and show you our development.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location was good. Clean room,shower was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you had a great stay at Hercor Hotel and value your review! We will you see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing stay for the price!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great stay and awesome breakfast for an amazing price don't expect luxury but upscale efficiency!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you had an amazing stay at Hercor Hotel and value your review, Cynji! Until next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Good Hotel for a quick stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This is the second time we stay at this hotel, I would still recommend it for a quick stay over. We were lucky to be the first recipients of a brand new mattress as all were being replaced. Walls have very little noise dampening sonid you are a light sleeper it may be a challenge. Don’t freak out about the door, it slams shut pretty strong. Overall a good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you have had great stays at Hercor Hotel and value your review! Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We always choose this hotel when we are in the area is super clean and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Jonathan T., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you have great stays at Hercor Hotel and value your review, Sonia! Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you again soon!