Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful! Clean and near the trolley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was super nice and the complementary breakfast was way better than I was expecting. 10/10 would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Loved staying at this hotel. Staff was always friendly, complimentary breakfast was awesome and always stocked! Everything is within walking or driving distance, close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Oksana Thank you so much for your positive response regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista! I am so delighted to hear all the ways you enjoyed your stay! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it seems we accomplished our goal. I have shared your wonderful review and comments with all of our staff and we hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Had to stay here during our home fumigation, it was reasonably priced, the location was great (just off the freeway) and the breakfast provided each morning was really good. The staff was very friendly and the check-in and check-out process was fast and easy. Would definitely stay again if necessary.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dorene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing from the great staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. You can tell the hotel takes great pride in the service it provides its customers.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Meh

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel nice and clean. Area around hotel iffy. But great restaurants down the street on Broadway, to the left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place wouldn't walk at night

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean, for what we needed, it fit the bill. There is a great Mexican restaurant a block away. Close to freeway. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by SLPope

would stay here again.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was wonderful for our stay. we were heading to Amphitheater and it was about 5 miles away. Hotel staff checked us in fast. They were warm and helpful staff. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was extremely clean also. Room had tiny TV for such a large room. should be upgraded. also very few electric plugs. Also, pool door wouldn't work. Desk staff said yes,it's finicky. so fix it.