Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Loved staying at this hotel. Staff was always friendly, complimentary breakfast was awesome and always stocked! Everything is within walking or driving distance, close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Oksana Thank you so much for your positive response regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista! I am so delighted to hear all the ways you enjoyed your stay! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it seems we accomplished our goal. I have shared your wonderful review and comments with all of our staff and we hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great Hotel to stay at!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean Staff was attentive and friendly and Breakfast was good and Free!! Would recommend it to others and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Close to town train, shopping

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff
Cons: That had everything
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat close by. Next to train station for visit to town.
We have stayed here twice and both times were a great experience. Will stay again next time we are in San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive response on The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us once again!! We take great pride in satisfying our returned guests and we will be sharing your positive comments with our staff! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you back on your next trip to Chula Vista!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for chula vista. Ok location

Posted May 16, 2017
Arranged 3 n stay through expedia. I needed to shorten from 3 to 2 night. I asked Hotel on first day and they say ask expedia. Expedia says a day later after 3 long hold calls says up to hotel but will have mgr call. No call no refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us, but apologize you had some booking issues. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
If you or your guest has anyform other than a state issued or us government issued ID , they will refuse to let you stay . My fiancee has a mexican consulant issued ID and they said she could not stay as my guest.. Not only is this not on there website but its not on exdedias website either. The room was prepaid for thru expedia and now they are trying to refuse me a refund due to there policy which is not spelled out on either website...they left me without my cash 1130pm at night and no place to stay and no help....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Village,CA

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Convenient location. Close to restaurants, groceries, trollly and freeway. Clean room with comfortable bed. My kids and I stayed here for one night and we will recommend it. Overall stay was great. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Fred S., Hotel Management
Marianne Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
4 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels