Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Awesome deal

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room was great for the price we paid. Lots of parking, room was clean and the updates look nice. Only complaints I have are; the room is a bit on the small side, the remote for the television didn’t respond as well, and the cable kept going out, but nothing major. Overall, I’d stay here again. The attendant who checked us in was extremely courteous and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice employees

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room was a bit dirty beds were not made properly and there was trash on the head rest also no coffee in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few amenities but clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and the pool looked clean. Staff was nice. No complaints here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

I would rather die then stay there again

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Bugs in room. Dusty floors. The shower head was so disgusting I felt disrespected. It was cheap so I thought I got a deal. I should have paid for a better place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Oct 11, 2017
the man at the front desk was professional and polite and check in was a breeze. the AC kept turning off for some reason and wouldn’t turn back on unless I selected a really low or high temperature. it’s pretty noisy so if you can’t sleep with a noisy AC unit I wouldn’t recommend. I was surprised to find the room came with a microwave, fridge and iron. the walls are really thin so we heard our neighbors from every side of our room. it was hard to sleep. lastly I came home with 3 bug bites. if it weren’t for the bites and broken AC i’d rate this place 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It worked for what I needed it to! Breakfast was great, rooms for nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pohang korea

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was Very clean and convenient and reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring slippers, or socks

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because we had plans in San Diego Harbor for a late night cruise and did not want an hour drive home. We didn't want to spend a lot for a night's sleep. This hotel was comfortable enough. Not the greatest area, but close to the freeway for easy access. When we entered the room, it smelled very strongly of disinfectant. We thought, at least we know it was cleaned. The vinyl flooring, we thought, was also better than grungy carpet. After walking around a bit, my feet were black and then my socks. They need a better way for floor cleaning. They seem to just wet mop and spread dirty water all around. Other than that, I have no complaint. The continental breakfast was spare, but as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean, updated room.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Modern, updated room.very clean. Daily room cleaning. Fridge and microwave in good working order.didn't use the iron or safe also in room. Stayed 2 nights, very pleased. Good breakfast for value: pastries, fresh waffles, bread, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, oranges, juice, coffee.
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

SATISFIED

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfied