Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,CA

Cockroaches and filthy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I cant believe how disgusting my room was..i emailed the corporate office with plenty of pictures to prove it..i should not have had to pay $70 per night..my kids should not had to sleep in roach motel quality motel...i believe my family and i deserve a partial refund because of the conditions we paid good money for..were terrible...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel great tv air conditioning unit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice quite maids are respectful and don't bother you unless u request them and don't seem to be in every one's business I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to border

Posted Aug 17, 2017
modern room the basics included , lcd tv, shower was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff! straight forward,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
For the budget minded, if you are there for the weekend it is a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerk rude and canceled our reservation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Even tho are room was paid for the front desk clerk would not let us check in and nor would he refund our money!
4 out of 5
by Selene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by George

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Called front desk with room phone for wi-if (twice) no answer. Used cell phone to call hotel number for front desk 10 seconds later and got an answer after the first ring. Reserved a non-smoking room. The room looks like it's been upgraded but it still cigarette odor as if it was a smoking room. Not a comfortable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Cheap does not mean dirty.

Posted May 29, 2017
I rented this hotel knowing that it was cheap, but cheap does not mean dirty. I rented a non smoking room, and my room smelled like cigarette. When I asked the staff about it, they did not have another room and they gave me windex to spray the bad smell. Like windex has some aromathix component ha! After setting all of my things on the room. We noticed that there were roaches in the room. Are you kidding me?...at that point we couldn't rent anything else because everything was booked in the city and its surroundings. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here, unless you are ok with roaches crawling around your room. The pictures in your website do not make this place any justice!!! Great photoshop job!
1 out of 5
by Anusha

Worst customer experience

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Worst ever stay had had and experience with hotels.com . First key didn't work for 2 times and then they gave us another room and it has full of insects . We were not able to sleep and my wife had to sleep in car . Worst very worst . I will never book this hotel not book with hotels. Com again
5 out of 5
by Ben from San Diego

will be back soon.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
pleasant.