Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: -- See experience comments.
Cons: -- See experience comments.
Location: Good if you want to visit the border for some work. Not ideal if you are visiting San Diego.
Sketchy neighborhood. Think once again before staying here. The outlet mall nearby is pleasent to visit. There were cockroaches on the floor and in the bathroom. So, it's definitely not ideal if you are here with a kid. Follow instructions and keep the door shut at all times using both the lock and the latch for safety. The front desk staff were friendly. The toilet in the room I first checked in wasn't flushing properly, so they shifted me to another room without a mini-fridge. They also returned an item after I'd left it there when I called the frontdesk for another matter. There is a microwave available at the front-desk and also a mini-fridge if you want to use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: just clean the rooms!!!!
The room was dirty, furniture scrached and dirty, floor wasn't mopped, personnel entered the room to install a shelf, they didn't sweep the floor, I was offer another room, worst!! the floor was sticky and there was a roach on the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good experience liked the cleanliness and the staff were very nice. Would recommend this to a friend. Good experience liked the cleanliness and the staff were very nice. Would recommend this to a friend. Good experience liked the cleanliness and the staff were very nice. Would recommend this to a friend. Good experience liked the cleanliness and the staff were very nice. Would recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room looked neat when we arrived, bathroom was nice and clean, bed was comfy, as someone who doesnt stay in a lot of hotels it wasnt bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It was terrible! Our room was broken into and the front desk did nothing to help us investigate or feel safe after that to sleep there. Would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Perfect hotel if you’re going to cross the border and come back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino CA

Bed bug hotel close to the border

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My wife and I got a room since we were attending a concert in Chula Vista. We attempted to check in at 2:15pm, the lady at the front desk (broken English speaking) didn't look to see if our room was ready before telling us no (she didn't ask our name to see reservation) and then sent my pregnant wife to a gas station to use a bathroom. We came back at 3:00 on and checked into room 135. The lighting was terrible. I could barely shave and my wife had to do her makeup in the car. I called beforehand, and was told the upgraded room has black out curtains and a refrigerator. Neither were provided in the room. The shades are wood shutters that let light in, and there was no refrigerator. My wife was awoken around 2am by the people making a lot of commotion in the room above us (room 235) and after calling the front desk a bed bug was seen on her pillow near her head. She now has about 7 bites on her from them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,CA

Cockroaches and filthy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I cant believe how disgusting my room was..i emailed the corporate office with plenty of pictures to prove it..i should not have had to pay $70 per night..my kids should not had to sleep in roach motel quality motel...i believe my family and i deserve a partial refund because of the conditions we paid good money for..were terrible...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE !!! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE !!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL. THE OLDER CHICK N THE FRONT WAS RUDE !!. THEY HAVE PEOPLE LIVING THERE !!! ABUNCH OF HOMELESS PEOPLE ARE AROUND THERE. ONLY NICE THING IN THE ROOM WAS THE BATHROOM THAT WAS REMODELED . THE FURNITURE WAS SCRATCH BROKEN DRAWERS NOT EVEN REPAIRED JUST LEFT LIKE THAT .THE TOWLES WERE DIRTY WITH STAINS.. TOOK HOUSEKEEP TIL 8/9 pmTO GIVE U TOWELS THAT WERE DISGUSTING . DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL SPEND THE XTRA 20/30 DOLLARS AND STAY ELSE WHERE LIKE LA QUINTA !!! WORSE HOTEL . NO WHERE NEAR SAN DIEGO WAS ABOUT 20 MINS . EVERY PLACE U WENT TO GET GAS OR STUFF ALL SPOKE SPANISH AND WERE EXTREMELY RUDE. I HAVE NO PROBLEM SPEAKING SPANISH BUT COME ON ...WERE IN THE US . THE BORDER TO MX IS LITERALLY 5 MINS AWAY NEAR THE OUTLET MALL...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel great tv air conditioning unit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice quite maids are respectful and don't bother you unless u request them and don't seem to be in every one's business I