Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,Wa

Home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Each time we go to San Diego., we stay in this hotel and always felt welcome by friendly, knowledgeable and kind staff, complementary breakfast is sufficient for your morning activities; we book on line and satisfied with the room that was prepared, clean comfortable bed and pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Martin, CA

Elegant

Posted Nov 1, 2017
This hotel is amazing and everything was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena area

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The only negative no plug outlets by bed and desk. Everything else was great. Location very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked well for what needed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Because I got a discount from expedia for booking a rental car the price of the room came down enough for me to pay a little more than I usually would and stay in a better hotel. Normally would stay down bottom E street $70-$75 night and at $95 a night the upgrade was well worth it. I think normal price was around $115 and at this price I had not considered the La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from apple valley ca

Nice close to The freeway

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We reserved a better room and breakfast was no good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My big boy birthday

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was super nice , everything clean and ready for me. The stuff very helpful team. It is small hotel but I see that they really care about the comfort of the guesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Chula Vista

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Although my stay was only overnight, I was very satisfied with it. The front desk people were cordial and helpful. Check in/out was quick.
I was looking for a last-minute hotel in the Chula Vista area, at a reasonable nightly rate. In addition, I also wanted a quiet area. After looking at the picture of the hotel, I remembered staying at this La Quinta location about six years ago. It was okay then; so I thought I would try it again. It was only an overnight stay, but I was very satisfied with the service and my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Nice hotel right off the freeeay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was clean, and was comfortable. The breakfast was lacking, with minimal hot food (waffles and oatmeal). Otherwise, the overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meaa, AZ

Typical Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nothing exciting happened during the stay. Heard the neighbors though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by RCC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we remain at your service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved my stay everyone was nice and welcoming Jeanette was very friendly and her customer service was amazing. I would definitely stay again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by RCC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star Review, we totally agree with your comments about Ms. Jeanette, she is simply AMAZING!!! We look forward to serving you again soon.