Ratings based on 2,061 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

More like a motel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was great. "Hotel" in poor condition. Very worn down, even our bed was unevenly shaky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Insects and no Wi-Fi service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
There was no WiFi service since the day of check-in , also found roaches and ants on the bed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not cleaned very well. There were ants.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room was not very cleaned we stayed 5 days and ants on the bed. They need to make some renovations. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley,Cal.

The hotel was very difficult to find.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The person at the desk was very helpful in finding the hotel'
Cons: The sign and the air conditioner.
Location: Went to bed and next morning straight home.
The hotel was difficult to find. The sign was hard to see. The air conditioner would not make the room cool enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do not stay if you need internet

Posted Aug 9, 2017
5 days in a row I complained about the internet and each day it was getting fixed. Early one morning had urgent emails to attend to and best unhelpful man at desk do was say 'go to mcdonalds' I would not stay again based on that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not worth the cost

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: A/C/ Unit was powerful, but loud. Had a fridge Could watch T.V.
Cons: Cleanliness. Needs to get rid of stained sheets and invest in a comforter. Find a way to expand parking for the guests. Thicker Walls
Location: Not a very nice neighborhood, didn't even look around that specific area.
When we arrived the lobby was full of flies, so it definitely did not have a good first impression. Regardless, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We received our room key and proceeded to our room. The room looked nice, and the A/C unit can keep you very cool, which is a bonus for the heat lately. Unfortunately, the hotel only would change our towels every third day of our visit, and we only stayed for two. The room didn't feel clean even though it sort of looked clean. The bed had stains everywhere, there is no comforter, the pillows were close to useless, the tub looked dirty, and it is questionable as to whether the buttons for the shampoo and conditioner are ever cleaned. The walls are very thin, so you will hear almost everything outside, anyone walking by, cars, yelling, etc. You can also hear your neighbors, which can get weird. Also, it seems that if they are well-booked with customers, the parking does NOT accommodate. The parking lot can get full with people still looking for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great Comic-Con stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
This hotel was fantastic for our comic-con stay. Being right next to the MTS is great for saving money not staying right in the heart of San Diego and just having a quick train ride up. The staff was incredibly nice and whenever we had a question they were ready to answer and assist. They even made sure we could check in early as we arrived. The room was always clean, however the cleaning staff would usually fail to restock toilet paper. Just a minor inconvenience having to walk down to the front desk to get it. My only issue is out of the hotels hands, and that is that is just a little bit of a noisy area. It can be expected though being right next to the road and the MTS station. Again, just a minor inconvenience. Overall, a great stay and I would absolutely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Awful.A/C didn't work. Holes for in wall. Water went between hot and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Over all the stay was ok. When I booked 3 months before my trip it was Best Western Inn. When I reached at the address the name of the hotel was Quality Inn. I was not informed about it at all. So finally after 30 min of confusion and trying to figure out if I am in the correct location I got inside the hotel and I was told the name was changed. It was 1:00am in the morning when all this happened and it was very frustrating specially when you are with a child. When I reach there I was informed there is no wifi. Another frustration. I called expdia and they were not able to help as all the near by hotels were full. They gave me the option to stay in Mexico. Really? Is that the solution? Si I decided to stay in the same hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciscico

This hotel close to freeway. The breakfast is nice

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room size is okay. But no toilet paper, and the bedings didn't Chang. They were from the last travelers. The menu on the dest for traveler so dirty.