Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good stay for the price. Great location. Room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

relax

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great place to get away and relax. Great place to get away and relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, the satisfaction of the guest is our priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We are a family of 5 so of course it was tight but it was super comfy. Only thing we really didn’t like was the room smelled mildly moldly. It went away probably just stale
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will share your feedback with housekeeping and maintenance department to check the rooms. The satisfaction of the guest is our priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
GREAT AND FRIENDLY STAFF NO COMPLAINT ONCE SO EVER ON STAFF. ROOMS NEED A LITTLE UPDATING BUT OVER ALL GREAT STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank for your review, we are very happy for your 5 out of 5 review. Thank you again for stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was Lumpy

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Conveniently located near I-5 & 905. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Good buffet breakfast in the morning. Bed was lumpy and not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank for your review and for letting us your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean Comfortable and Convenient.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We wanted to avoid the traffic going to the border and get an early start crossing into Mexico. This spot is great. The place was quiet and clean and though a bit older and a little dated, was more than adequate. What really made it special for us was the staff. Everyone was friendly and most helpful. Laura even arranged a driver and car to take us to the Tijuana airport and it was perfect .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We would like to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed here before several times and this last time is was a disappointment. First night my daughter complained about ants on her bed and I thought she was just being paraniod. But, the second night we got back to the rooms and did find ants on all 3 beds. I went down stairs to informed the front desk and they asked if we had left food inside. Ok!! First of all everyone eats in hotel rooms and ants should not be an issue at all. We were told they would come up and clean as soon as we told them we would be able to leave for a couple of hours so they could fumigate. We had to get ready for a party, but cleaning lady came by and asked if she could come in and clean, my husband told her that we would out by 5pm and she said she couldn't come back because it was her last shift. So we slept yet another night with ants. It was disgusting. That night we came back around 1am from the party and our keys wouldn't work. We had to go downstairs 3 times to get keys re-programed. Finally the guy came up and used his universal key to let us in. Ugh!!!! Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologizes, I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience in our hotel.Thank you for letting us know. I will be following up these problems with the maintenance and housekeeping department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Ca

Will definitely stay here again!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Party around the corner with family! LOL one thing I did like is that there are places to eat across the street and a market too.
Loved our hotel stay!! The staff was nice. The room was spotless and smelled good too. The complementary breakfast was good too!!! Frizzles for breakfast can never go wrong. I will definitely be back to stay there!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out 5 review. We love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. Please come stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank

This is the worst hotel I stayed so far.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Shame, the hotel is worst
Cons: Bug Treatment
Location: SeaWorld is the place to visit.
First Night, took a room with 3 beds for a family of 5. Woke up with redness at arms but kind of ignored and next night woke up at 12:00 AM-midnight and killed a bed beg, Complained the hotel and was given 2 rooms, 1 with 2 bed and another with 1. The family is separated, had no option but again was scared to sleep and hardly slept for 2-3 hours and to my surprise...new bites were discovered in the room with 2 beds. Hotel is a mess, dirty and horrible staff....the word was just sorry they had. I have pictures but no place to upload so can't leave any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback.Please accept my apologies for you stay. When you complained in the midnight about this problem, the night auditor took action to solve this issue, he gave you two rooms because your family was five people, so he want to make sure that you and your family are in comfort zone.I will be following up with my pest control to check all the rooms. Thank you again for give us the opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by Jihye

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was not bad to stay one night, i should say, but the area is quite noisy because it's right beside freeway and avenues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you have a bad experience in our hotel. We will share your comments with our GM.