Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizna

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Nasty chair in room, very dirty.
Very nice hotel and comfortable bed, only bad thing was a dirty chair in room, very dark stained by filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize that our chair had stained in the guest room. We will absolutely be following up in area where we fell short. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena CA

Great stay!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It was very close where I need to be by the next day.
Cons: Everything was good!!
Location: Excellent location for what I need it!!!
excellent service!! very comfortable bed and excellent front desk services!! Her name is Betty!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to San Diego and for providing your gift of feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your review with our staff and Betty. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your compliments to Betty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Should not be on Expedia! Terrible experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I've been using Expedia for years now and this is the first time they failed me with a hotel on their website. Hotel is located in an isolated, remote area right at the border. From the instant we arrived, I already have that not so good feeling about it. Very old and run down. Way overpriced for what it is. And here's the worst part of our worst ever hotel experience...we were shocked to see DHS deputies in the hallway guarding several rooms and we have to walk past them to get to our room at the end of the hallway. What a scare this has brought us!!! Our young son was terrified to see such a sight!! How can you even relax and sleep soundly? The hotel should inform their guests of situations like this. This is very wrong!!! Customers deserve to be made aware of these things. Especially that we have a young son with us. We could have explained things to him beforehand. Now he is forever traumatized to stay in hotels!!!! What a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a memorable experience with us based on the level of service you received and how our atmosphere is not suitable to your liking. However, we do apologize for not having mentioned to you that you would see agents. You see these agents stay here often and we are very sorry you felt uncomfortable during your stay. There is nothing to worry about nor is anything wrong going on. Usually our staff and guest have always told us they feel much safer when they see the officers roaming the premises. We understand that it is a different experience Once again we apologize on behalf of all the staff for your bad experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast is not that great.. very very minimal, and the hot food was warm at best.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice room.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast. available for cream cheese, sausag

Posted Jul 22, 2017
When i checked out, I asked for the receipt. The hotel staff didn't give me it. She answered me that You can ask for Expedia. The deposit of 150$ would back to my credit card until the next day. It's normal?! Now, I'm not sure whether they returned the deposit of 150$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs matenice old property, jacuzzi water was green, check in slow unorganized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay. Service would have been better if they follow through on what they say they will bring you for housekeeping. 2 miles from the border. Great stay if you plan on going to Mexico for a visit.
4 out of 5
by Marla

Great value.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, just a clean comfortable room, with easy access to the freeways. Prefect for our trip to soccer in the Sand on Coronado. Silver Strand State Park is a easy 15 minute drive. The room was good sized for 6 people. Breakfast was acceptable for the price, but I wish they would provide full sized bagels. Wifi signal was weak and cut out several times, but that's my only real complaint, oh and the skimpy bagels. Not many dining or shopping options nearby, so come prepared to eat in your room or drive to Chula Vista. We've stayed here before and will stay here again. I've recommended this hotel to other friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: pool and jaquise need to be cleaned up
Location: location close to border not much in the area for food
We had a good time quite hotel staff was very ple