Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy to get to the airport!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: People are the best!
Stayed there overnight to fly to Mazatlan, car was safe, taxi was called for us. The staff could not be more welcoming or helpful even though we arrived early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to San Diego and for providing your gift of honest feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your compliments! Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to TJ Airport on USA side

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to TJ Airport on USA side. Didn't appreciate that staff did not disclose that ICE was using almost all second floor with deportees the night I stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, and we will absolutely be following up in all areas where we fell short. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice that´s all

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the ubication
Cons: the room was a little bit cold...may more sheets
Location: we went to the airport and Balboa park
love the breakfast facilities, we enjoy the fresh apples even when the eggs with meat wasn´t so good the waffle machine was so easy to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed breakfast and other facilities during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt cold during your stay. We would love to know about these things during your stay so that we can hopefully solve the issue. We will absolutely be following up in all areas where we fell short. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom wasn’t fully cleaned, stains on the wall and a shampoo bottle left out on top of the shower. This is how I know they don’t do a thorough cleaning. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Rajal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are terribly sorry that you encountered a dirty bathroom in your room. We would love to know about these things during your stay so that we can hopefully solve the issue. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, and we will absolutely be following up in all areas where we fell short. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizna

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Nasty chair in room, very dirty.
Very nice hotel and comfortable bed, only bad thing was a dirty chair in room, very dark stained by filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your honest feedback. We apologize that our chair had stained in the guest room. We will absolutely be following up in area where we fell short. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena CA

Great stay!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: It was very close where I need to be by the next day.
Cons: Everything was good!!
Location: Excellent location for what I need it!!!
excellent service!! very comfortable bed and excellent front desk services!! Her name is Betty!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to San Diego and for providing your gift of feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your review with our staff and Betty. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your compliments to Betty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Should not be on Expedia! Terrible experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I've been using Expedia for years now and this is the first time they failed me with a hotel on their website. Hotel is located in an isolated, remote area right at the border. From the instant we arrived, I already have that not so good feeling about it. Very old and run down. Way overpriced for what it is. And here's the worst part of our worst ever hotel experience...we were shocked to see DHS deputies in the hallway guarding several rooms and we have to walk past them to get to our room at the end of the hallway. What a scare this has brought us!!! Our young son was terrified to see such a sight!! How can you even relax and sleep soundly? The hotel should inform their guests of situations like this. This is very wrong!!! Customers deserve to be made aware of these things. Especially that we have a young son with us. We could have explained things to him beforehand. Now he is forever traumatized to stay in hotels!!!! What a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a memorable experience with us based on the level of service you received and how our atmosphere is not suitable to your liking. However, we do apologize for not having mentioned to you that you would see agents. You see these agents stay here often and we are very sorry you felt uncomfortable during your stay. There is nothing to worry about nor is anything wrong going on. Usually our staff and guest have always told us they feel much safer when they see the officers roaming the premises. We understand that it is a different experience Once again we apologize on behalf of all the staff for your bad experience at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels