Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

good value and within walking distance of boarder

Posted Jun 26, 2017
good value and within walking distance of boarder which saves you parking fees and when you walk across there was only a 5 minute wait coming back. Driving across you can expect a 4 hour wait. also motel location had lots of restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel has good WiFi speed. and nice size TV's. I plan on using Roadway for all my boarder trips.
4 out of 5
by Fidel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything, cleanliness, peaceful and quiet at night, great staff.
Cons: CXan't think about anything that needs improvement, everything was fine.
Location: Great place, we went to San Diego Zoo, the beach, Seaworld, etc..
We had a very nice stay, hotel staff are very friendly and well trained, rooms are clean and comfortable, we slept late and nobody bothered us, very quiet, had a very restful sleep. We have stayed at more expensive hotels that don't compare with this hotel in any way. Money very well spent. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean yves

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal hotel right next to the Mexican border. Conveniently located to shopping area and food. Great wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were very uncomfortable, had like a whole in the middle where you would roll in to in the middle of the night. The sheets were not clean, we left one morning and they didn't come in to clean the room or change the towels (the towels had stain on them too).
5 out of 5
by Marlette

Awesome!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service & room. Loved the pricing as well!
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK
3 out of 5
by Angelina M.

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Room was comfortable, but the toilet was constantly running water and leaked from the bottom. The shower towels provided were stained and part of the tub was cracked and creaked when you stepped on it (scared I was going to fall through). The continental breakfast only consisted of coffee, cereal, and muffins. The hotel is right next to the border, so there are lots of people walking around. There are stores and some fast food options close by. (7/11 across the street was handy because no water in the vending machines) Check out was also easy. The stay was ok overall. Wouldn't be my first option next trip.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels