Ratings based on 2,870 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Run down and sits in the middle of a trailer park. Beds were hard. Water smelled like eggs. Ants in sick area. I felt like I was in the getto. Pot holes in the parking lot. Shower was made for short people and not adjustable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ysidro, CA

Dirtiest carpet ever.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dirtiest carpet ever. Remote control for TV didn't work. Staff ignored us. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Geat price and good for overnight stay. Recommended for one night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
bad hotel next to TJ boarder.............................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed the first night because we had a late flight and left the hotel the next morning. There are RV's parked all along in the lot. The location did not feel safe for my family. The giveaway was upon check in there are about 6 cameras alone in the office. The shower ran extremly hard water and the shower head was so low that my husband couldn't even fit in there. Therefore we paid for 5 days and only stayed the 1st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean and Comfortable Motel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Affordable rate, close to freeway.
Cons: I miss eggs for breakfast or at least some kind of protein. Even yogurt would be a good addition, especially with fruit.
Location: The location is very close to the Mexico border. Shopping, many beaches, Zoo, and museums at Balboa.
The room was cleaned and refreshed every day. Comfortable beds, nice pillows, good tv reception. Close to the outlet mall and the Mexico border. Easy access to Interstate 5. The continental breakfast was basically cereal and toast unless you got there early for the rolls and fruit, so we skipped it after the first morning, but that was the only drawback. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego,CA

The room smelled like smoke the minute I walked in

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Horrible horrible staff, the manager calls you names like "an idiot, ahole, Etc". He was nasty and rude, he accused me of smoking in the room after I had called the front desk and told them the night I checked in that the room smelled like smoke and the guy told me that was the only room left. I asked him to put a note that the room smells like smoke and he said he would. The manager charged my cr sir card $250.00 and accused me of smoking in the room. I have a video from the minute I walked into the room til the time I checked out, the room also did not have a smoke detector in it and I have a video and photos of that as well. I contacted my credit card company and explained to them what happened and I disputed the entire bill and was given back every penny I spent on this piece of crap place because I presented my card company with the photos and video and they took my side. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE ever!! They are crooks and a scam. Make sure u take photos and videos and if u ever call the front desk make sure u advise them that the call is being recorded like I did when I recorded the manager calling me names. I will take legal action ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was clean, but the hotel was under renovation. The beds were too soft and hurt my back. My wife had the same complaint. The location was great, only 15 minutes from the SD Zoo and right off I-5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable. No noise in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Worst stay ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Tv didn't work at all Couldn't get a different room, smelled horrible & bathroom was disgusting I would much rather pay more if the room would be this bad and when asking for assistance or issues to be fixed I get told there's no other rooms available Really?! I ended up leaving to stay with a friend because I couldn't stay there Money waste that I will not get back