Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF,CA

Posted May 26, 2018
Very nice room, unique style great for Me and the wife’s first stay in Miami. Only stayed at DREAM for one night, overall great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Romantic setting rooms, rooms are a little dark and no full length mirror. Staff was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dream hotel south beach

Nice hotel and close to beach

Posted May 20, 2018
Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. One negative for us was the size of the room which was not reflected well on the pics we saw on Expedia.ca The rooms appeared to be much bigger. Other than that great hotel but when booking ask for a room with windows or else the room can be dark. Staff at the pool were great Famous, Xenia and Ana Naked taco is a great little spot and we had a great vacation. Hotel staff were great and thanks Wesley for all your great tidbits.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review! We are so happy to see that overall your stay was a very enjoyable one. Famous, Xenia and Ana are fantastic and will surely be commended for their amazing service. We apologize if the boutique style of our rooms was not what you expected. We do have different room types available that may fit your style and comfort if you ever decide to return. We hope to have you return soon whenever you are in the south beach area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fumigation

Posted May 19, 2018
very disturbed by the naked taco restaurant that is a part of the hotel fumigating in front of hotel guests and then opening the very next morning to serve food as if nothing happened the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we can assure you that this is a standard practice for all hotels in south beach in which we do monthly fumigation to ensure quality of our restaurant. You can rest assure that it is definitely safe to eat at the restaurant after the monthly fumigation and inspection is complete. Once again thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need a flash light

Posted May 16, 2018
This room is so dark you cant see to put on your make up. The staff was not friendly at all!! And $45 a night for valet and they take 30 minutes or more to bring out your car!! Your better off walking to your car!! The only good thing is the distance from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We apologize if your stay did not meet the standard of service that we strive for everyday. Regarding our rooms they do incorporate a mood lighting style but if the illumination isn't sufficient we can bring up a lamp that can provide better lighting. We definitely dropped the ball and would love a second chance. We hope that you may reconsider and stay with us again whenever you are in the south beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
LOVED the rooftop pool, bar, && terrace! In close walking distance to several bars and restaurants along ocean drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
This Hotel has no parking, very uncomfortable rooms poor designed. Very small and loud, you can hear everything from the other rooms and whatever is happening on the hallway, it felt like we were sleeping on the hallway pretty much. Is a block away from the beach which is not bad but even the pool was not what we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that your experience was not as you anticipated. We do have rooms in our court yard area that can place you away from the south beach atmosphere to allow for less noise, we also have our security team that walk the halls and at any moment if you feel disturbed by noise they can go up to address the issue. Once again we apologize that your stay was not as you had hoped, we hope that we may be given a second chance to ensure a more comfortable experience whenever you are in the south beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellant

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Improved elevators
Location: It’s right on Collins in the middle of everything
I absolutely love this hotel. It’s right there at the beach. I loved my room. The decor was great and I loved the rooftop lounge. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I plan on staying there when I go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Edward- Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review us! What an awesome review and we are happy to see that you loved your stay here at the Dream South Beach. Looking forward to having you return soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Close to beach, rooms are tiny & smell bad

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My husband and I stayed at this hotel and had 2 suitcases and the rooms were so small we barely fit. We are not large people, but the rooms literally had a small table and a bed. Our suitcases (one each) were in the way. The lighting was frustrating bc it was dim - I’m assuming that is supposed to be ambiance but, when I am trying to get ready and it’s mood lighting it was annoying. The room had this musty smell to it, it wasn’t over powering but it was just another thing to add to our dislikes. The pool looked amazing online but in person the rooftop needed some help. The chain decor was broken in the water and bedding was dirty. At least they had towels to put over them. The elevators were so small and they seemed to want to not work sometimes. Overall I wouldn’t stay here again for the cost- even with a sale. Also, the rooms need a little more thickness as we could hear some excitement happening 2 doors down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for your experience as it was not up to the standards that we strive for everyday. The rooms are designed as a boutique style however upgrades are available for a much more spacious room style. Yes we do apologize for the lighting as it is ambiance mood lighting but we can provide a lamp if the lighting isn't sufficient. Also we have addressed your concerns regarding our hotel to the appropriate department so that they may look into further improvements for the rooftop. We strive to be better everyday and we appreciate your input as it gives us an indication of what we need to work on. We hope that in the future you may reconsider and decide to stay with us whenever you are in the south beach area. Once again we thank you and we hope to see you again.